Customer reviews for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods

Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods

Release Your Inner Diablo The new Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods are just plain mean they have attitude and theyll let more golfers feel like they can bring every course to its knees. Edge Technology takes advantage of weight placement within an all-stainless steel clubhead. By strategically shaping the head the engineers can achieve optimal performance characteristics that produce Draw and Neutral options that golfers can choose to match with their swing type and shot shape. It also helps golfers release the club at impact with full power especially when swinging aggressively. VFT Technology was incorporated to boost ball speeds and raise forgiveness levels for higher confidence. Edge Technology optimizes CG location and ball flights with a higher MOI and also helps release the club at impact with max power. Draw and Neutral head shapes allow you to select a club that will most benefit your typical shot shape. VFT Technology - The varying levels of face thickness are designed specifically to maximize performance resulting in higher ball speed from a larger area of the face to increase distance. S2H2 Design increases discretionary weight by removing it from the hosel and repositioning it in the perimeter of the clubhead to add stability.
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(297 reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 297 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
108
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
288 out of 29199%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Review 1 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice club, accurate and feel good swinging it.

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDiamond Bar
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the club, I broke my fairway wood a month ago, just want to get a replacement for a while till I get my new set in the coming future soon. If I decide to keep it, I will re shalt for a better feel.
What I likefeel solid and easy to hit.
What I don't likei like the shaft to be a little stiffer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long and accurate

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
fromTexas
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took it out for a practice round with out hitting the range first so I had no idea what to expect. Course had several short par 4s. I would first hit driver and then hit this club so I could compare distance. It was windy but at most my driver was only a few yards longer. Maybe I need a new driver? And it was accurate.
What I likeLong, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great club

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a club that I could use for 160 yds without swinging hard and with accuracy, and this one did the job perfect.
Easy to swing and great feeling.
What I likeLight
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It fits the eye at address.

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMobile, AL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The distance is better than antisipated and the stop on the green is top of the line.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super sweet

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAugusta, GA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel and distance, I can easily maneuver the ball with this club. Great price.
What I likeLarge Sweet Spot
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the Best

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromVirginia, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is without a doubt the best 3 wood I have ever hit.It is long,forgiving, and accurate.Played a 625 yard par 6 yesterday,and hit this club on my second shot,longer and straighter than my drive.Easy birdie.I have a complete new confidence in my fairway shots now.
What I likebest fairway wood on the market
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

diablo woods great clubs

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
fromwexford ireland
i use this club several times in a round on par 5 and par 4 great for distance and accuracy and it has given me great confidence to hit the ball of the fairway. looking for 3 wood and i hope callaway pre owned can help me.
What I likeSolid Feel, Just Great, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Good Grip, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY NEW GO TO CLUB

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromKENTUCKY
THIS IS THE BEST CLUB I HAVE EVER HIT. VERY FORGIVING, HITS LONG. I EVEN STARTED HITTING IT OFF THE TEE. IF YOUR THINKING ABOUT BUYING THIS CLUB DO IT. I BOUGHT IT AVERAGE CONDITION AND IT LOOKED LIKE IT MIGHT HAVE BEEN HIT 10 TIMES. LOVE CALLAWAY AND THIS SITE. WILL NEVER SHOP ANYWHERE ELSE.
What I likeForgiving, Accurate, Easy To Hit, Solid Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Fairway Wood

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWashington state
I was pleasantly surprised by the great distance and forgiveness of this fairway wood. I would recommend it to any golfer looking for a fairway wood with wonderful distance and feel.
What I likeEasy To Hit, Accurate, Solid Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good matching product

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer avatar
fromlake lure nc
Great match for driver bought here.
What I likeEasy To Hit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will buy callaway pre-owned anytime

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromInvverness, Fl
As a 70 yearold beginner the Callaway per-owned Big Bertha /Diablo fairway wood and hybrids have made a significant difference in my game. At least 15 strokes over a 18 holes. I trust my bybrids much mmore than my irons which are not Callaways, AMF?.
What I likeAccurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best club in my bag so far!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSan Diego,Ca.
I use the #5 fairway wood for tee shots and fairwaylong shots. The great thing about this club is I did not have to practice at the range, I just started using it on the course the day after it arrived.
What I likeForgiving, Easy To Hit, Accurate, Smooth, Good Grip
What I don't likeCould use senior flex
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish I had purchased it earlier.

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPeekskill, NY
Great looking club, found very easy to hit, got good distance.
What I likeEasy To Hit, Forgiving, Solid Feel, Good Grip
What I don't likeNO CONS
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Club

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLincoln Ne
Great feel, forgiving and greater distance
What I likeGood Grip, Accurate, Solid Feel, Forgiving, Easy To Hit, Smooth
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nine Wood Draw

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
fromTampa Fl
stays on the green better than a four iron
What I likeStraight, Accurate
What I don't likePoor Grip
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exellent for beginner intermediate

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fromQuébec city
No regret about my purchase, excellent for beginner / intermediate. Very forgiving.
What I likeForgiving, Accurate, Easy To Hit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

5 wood

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAuburn, CA
great club
What I likeEasy To Hit, Smooth, Accurate, Good Grip
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good wood

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCarthage,MO.
Easy to pick it off the fairway..Good also off the tee..Last time I noticed, Phil Mickelson and some other pros were still using this wood and they can use whatever they want..That should tell you enough about this club..
What I likeSolid Feel, Forgiving, Easy To Hit, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I would purchase again.

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
fromArizona
I use fairway wood off the tee and fairways. The performance of the fairway wood is great.
What I likeForgiving
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Big Bertha Diablo Fairway Woods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neutral 15 deg stiff, great 3 wood

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
fromGolferton KY.
Accurate fairway wood, good feel, nice sound. As with most callaway stuff that I have played, (and thats alot) this thing just kinda gets the ball where I want it.
What I likeAccurate, Solid Feel, Smooth, Easy To Hit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>