Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons

X2 Hot Irons

More Forgiveness More Ball Speed More Distance. Youll Adjust Deep Central Undercut The new Deep Central Undercut increases the rate the face flexes and rebounds. So it increases ball speeds to make these irons even longer. And golfers seem to like that. Stabilizing Arch The exceptional sound and feel at high ball speeds come from a stabilizing arch that reinforces the face. You probably wouldnt expect to get those things in a distance iron but our RD Team outdid themselves. Again. Perimeter Weighting If you like higher launch angles more distance stopping power on the greens and a bigger sweet spot we developed the perimeter weighting with you in mind. What can we say we like to give you what you want. Lightweight Shaft Options Lightweight Speed Step 85 Steel shaft available in regular and stiff flexes. New lightweight Callaway Ultralite graphite shaft More feel and control while increasing launch angles.
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
101 out of 10596%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons
Review 1 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Putter perfect
fromUK
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
It took me three rounds to get used to the difference between the X2 Hot Irons and my old X18 Pro Series clubs. I am getting more loft and distance and have carded two rounds with lower scores ( improved by three / four shots), than previously this year. i am looking forward to this achieving regular scores of this nature. The clubs have great feel, and certainly great looks.
What I likefeel loft and better distance
What I don't likeNone so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X2Hot Irons Deliver Forgiveness and Workability

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
3RRL
fromThree Rivers, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callaway had a demonstration day at my home club earlier this year. It was so nice to demo the X2 Hot irons instead of just reading about them. They are easy to hit and when struck solidly, they produce a nice crisp sound and true "feedback", much like my old set of forged blades.I found them to give excellent distance, but most of all, they can be manipulated to produce a variety of shots. Having played at scratch for many years when I was younger, I know what to look for. I bought the whole set with graphite regular shafts because I'm a 64 year old senior now, and it's too hard for me to hit different shots consistently with my old irons.
This particular purchase was for an "A" wedge to match the rest of my irons. Like the rest, I had this wedge also bent down 2° (flat) and it came to me with exact alteration. Surprisingly, the iron came wrapped up with new grip and completely looked and felt like a new club! And the price was very reasonable...approximately ½ of a new club.
I'm very happy and commend the Callaway Pre-Owned staff for their professional assistance and courtesy. I don't think I will buy new anymore when there is this service available.
What I likegood looks easy to hit great distance, workability with feedback
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need to practice more

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Demon Deacon
fromPA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 68 yr old - 6 handicap ... have been hitting graphite irons for 6 years or so.... recently tried out X2HOT irons with different shafts at retail store.... Liked the 'feel' of the light weight steel shafts.... went on line to callaway and bought a pre-owned set with the 85 gram steel..... A very solid feeling club in my hands... ball seems to hold flight line better than old graphite irons. Just need to hit more practice balls to get the timing right .. But I am VERY optimistic about these new irons... I have bought from Calloway on line before and really like the personal assistance from the sales representatives. Delivery was fast
Wade H
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best irons I've ever hit

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These irons are excellent. I've regained all the yardage that I had lost over the years...and then some.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great clubs

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
peabo
fromTexas
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These clubs are great I can't seem to miss my target unless I hit it very bad I'm hitting every shot right where I sim
What I likeGreat
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the balance

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
hergy007
fromLong Beach, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Beginner
Player handicap:21-28
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm hitting my ball 20 to 40 yards with less effort !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Ken
fromSwansea, MA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
was playing callaway diablo irons and just switched to these, 1 club longer at least, the graphite shafts are much lighter allowing me to increase club head speed
I'm 59 years old and had rotator cuff surgery in February these irons are perfect for the senior golfer looking to regain some distance, hitting 7 iron 150 again yds. again !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very forgiving

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
bartles
fromDevine, TX 78016, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the sleek look. Have regained some of my lost distance with these irons.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X2 Hot Irons = more distance and accuracy

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mr Chip
fromCedar Rock, NC 28645, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased a set of X2 Hot irons in September and, other than some cosmetic issues, have been very pleased. My handicap ranges from 10 - 12 (about 12 rounds per month) but since buying these irons have shot my first ever even par round and am dropping into the seventies more often than ever. Hopefully I can get down to a nine soon.
What I likesuper distance & accuracy
What I don't likecosmetic - paint chipping on back of club
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long distance irons!!!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Alejandro
fromDetroit
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrive on time and I was contacted from seller since I made a mistake ordering one club for left hand. Great service!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Scott28
fromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just solid and preform very well. Very pleased with purchase.
What I likeGreat Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clubs perform better than advertised. Great distance and control but easy to work the ball.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The x2 hot six iron provides nice swing

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
BigCat
fromGreenfield, MA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
and great results. I highly recommend this product. Just got an X2hot driver and hope for the same results. Callaway has great products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Sheldon
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Callaway irons get better every time. I usually upgrade my irons
about every three or four years, and these are much easier to hit,
and are longer than my Razr's. I am 67 and so swing speed is not
what it used to be - the better irons help off set that lost speed.
Sheldon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

x2 hot irons stock steel shaft

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
x2 hot irons stock steel shaft. good feel, accurate, one club longer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great iron but heavy and is wearing fast

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
anthony
fromtinton falls NJ
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:0-5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for all skill levels but it is a heavy iron head and they wear fast. Paint is coming off already.
What I likeLong, Forgiving, looks cool
What I don't likeHeavy, wearing fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended - unlike any of the previous X series

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
OhioGolfDude
fromBellbrook, OH
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had several Callaway iron sets over the last several years, and I think these are the best. I loved my Diablo Forged on "good" days. The Razr XF would hide just about all swing flaws, but the sole was too wide. The X2 Hot are a perfect marriage of forgiveness with a thinner sole. I have the KBS Tour shafts and they are smooth and deadly accurate. Love these clubs!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the new irons! I can see an extra few yards.
Very happy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just got them new...........haven't had them long enough to know about durability

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, I can hit better and longer with the X2 Hot Irons then any irons I have ever had....Bravo !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long, forgiving, and great feel.

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Billtd
fromFlorissant, MO, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have only used the X2 Hot irons for 3 rounds but love them. Very long, easy to hit, and forgiving on miss hits. The look and feel of these irons give me a confidence that I did not have with my previous clubs.
What I likeGreat clubs
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>