Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons

X2 Hot Irons

More Forgiveness More Ball Speed More Distance. Youll Adjust Deep Central Undercut The new Deep Central Undercut increases the rate the face flexes and rebounds. So it increases ball speeds to make these irons even longer. And golfers seem to like that. Stabilizing Arch The exceptional sound and feel at high ball speeds come from a stabilizing arch that reinforces the face. You probably wouldnt expect to get those things in a distance iron but our RD Team outdid themselves. Again. Perimeter Weighting If you like higher launch angles more distance stopping power on the greens and a bigger sweet spot we developed the perimeter weighting with you in mind. What can we say we like to give you what you want. Lightweight Shaft Options Lightweight Speed Step 85 Steel shaft available in regular and stiff flexes. New lightweight Callaway Ultralite graphite shaft More feel and control while increasing launch angles.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
200 out of 21195%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons
Review 1 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the feel and looks of the x2 hot irons

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
callyodyssey
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i am 77 years old , shoot my age every now and then , play to a usga 9.3 ( lowest ever 4.0 ) , been playing golf 50 yrs , in the last 4 yrs i have owned callaway diablo edge , x14 , x18 , x22 , also taylormade 2.0 all with steel reg shafts , seems like there was always something i did not like about any of them like- looks-ball flight - bounce , the x2 hot iron have everything i like , i know the lofts are jacked up but now when i have a 7 iron shot i just hit the 8 iron . the shafts are much better than the uniflex shafts because now you know what they really are and it would be very easy to change the shafts .
i would say buy the x2 hot irons , you will not be sorry .
What I likegreat irons
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

x2 hot irons

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Doggie
fromDuluth, MN, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A month ago I bought a set of x2 hit hybrid set graphite shafts regular. These clubs are so thin on the sole compared to Adams v3. I figured they have added 10-15 yards to each club they are HOT a real nice club. Enjoy hitting Thanks
What I likegreat in fairway or ruff
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Dave in PDX
fromPortland, OR, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:0-5
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm fortunate that my Pro gave me a 6 iron with a regular flex steel shaft for driving range practice. The irons have excellent distance and accuracy. What stands out the most with the iron is the exceptional balance and feel of the club. It feels like Champagne in your hands. Definitely, one of the best feeling golf clubs I have ever picked up. A real winner of a golf club. I do not currently own a complete set as I would have to experiment with many different shafts to find the correct shaft. I would definitely recommend checking out these irons to see if they fit your game.
What I likeBALANCE, feel, Quality, Distance
What I don't likeneed a different shaft
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Forgiving Irons

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
JRBChicago
fromChicago, IL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These irons are very easy to hit, and forgive poorly hit shots with both descent distance and accuracy. My biggest problem is determining the proper iron to hit. These irons are easily 10-20 yards longer with these irons then my previous set of X-18's.
What I likeforgiving of poorly hit shots, longer than average
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X2 Hot SW

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Doc
fromCharlottesville, VA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Club performs as advertised. Good distance and accuracy! Only issue is the club does not feel as balanced as my X Hot irons did. I highly recommend this model club or any Callaway clubs.
What I likeDistance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Skeeter
fromOklmugee, Okla.
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have always enjoyed Callaway quality and service...
What I likeBALANCE
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Set of Clubs

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Weekend Golfer
fromOzark, AL 36360, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:0-5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought several sets of clubs lately trying to get the feel and shot pattern that I like. These will be in my bag for a while. Light weight shafts and good ball flight.
What I likesets up good., feels good even on off center shots
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great quality

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Patrick
fromNew York State
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another fine product from Callaway golf! Product is as advertised and shipment is quick!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the club head

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Waggleit
fromDubuque, IA, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've always had trouble hitting full shots with a traditionally shaped wedge. Cavity back clubs make me feel more confident over the ball. I don't have the fear of plowing into the ground behind the ball. I did reshaft this with an old stick in my garage as the stock shaft is a bit soft for me. I previously bought the sand wedge and I really like that as it came with a DG X100 that was 1 inch long.
What I likecavity back, Forgiveness
What I don't likestock shaft a bit weak for strong swingers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good setup. Good feel and accuracy. Good length.

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Retcapt
fromStockton, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:21-28
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I played the Razr HL irons prior and the X2 irons are much easier to hit and control. For me a club longer at least and looks very good at setup. Only played them for three rounds but a noticeable difference right off.
What I likelength feel and accuracy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

club is too light. it's like swinging a wiffle ball bat

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
bob
fromcleveland ohio
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Distance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible sound when you hit the ball. no distance. it's the graphite shafts.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs - great price - impeccable condition.

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
DGear
fromColts Neck, NJ, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a set listed as "very good" all but one club looked brand new, and the single was definitely very good condition. Highly recommend these clubs, they feel great and with a large sweet spot even my worst shots at least go straight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
jerry
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buying oneyear off is always a bargain and buying like new saves a lot over prices from when they were introduced.
What I likesoft feel when hit., Improved distance
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Wichita
fromWichita, KS, USA
Level of expertise:Beginner
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Very forgiving and much more distance from Wilson clubs
What I likeForgiving
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the feel and weight of the irons.

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
steve
fromArkansas City, KS, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the feel of the irons. the only problem with accuracy is me, and lining up the shot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X2 Hot Irons

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
mrhooie
fromYellowknife, NT X0E, Canada
Level of expertise:Beginner
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality, i bought the As New clubs and they were exactly that. Looked as if they have never been swung
Now to the great part. These are a fantastic game improvement club. I am a 25 handicap and have broken 100 a few times this year
I would recommend these to anyone looking for a great deal with great clubs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Clubs Ever

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Mike
fromOcala, FL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The X2 are truly a forgiving club. I have gained anywhere from 10 to 15 yards per club compared to my cobra S3 irons. They are long and straight even on mis-hit shots. Have been golfing for 30 years and these irons are the best I ever had!!!!!! Would encourage you to give these a try.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value from Callaway Preowned

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
REH_ATX
fromAustin, TX
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Length of ownership:3 months
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value with the pre-owned clubs. Description of wear was accurate, and a few marks on the face doesn't bother me or affect playability. Tried the light flex, but found that too whippy, and Callaway Preowned was good about exchanging that for a regular flex set. Definitely longer than my last set, but part of that is that my old 9 iron loft is now the pitching wedge loft, just like my 38 jeans are actually 40s :-).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shaped head, progressive offset is great, really like the new shaft.

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
JP
fromMelbourne
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:0-5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a Callaway user ever since ever since I started this great game, always played with a graphite shaft....changed with this pre-owned set to a steel shaft and it has been great. Would recommend and have to my fellow players at my club.
Well done Callaway.
Clubs arrived in great order.
Customer service great.
Would never buy anywhere else but Callaway Pre-Owned.
What I likegreat value for money
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The clubs look and feel great

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
George
fromGeorgetown, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The steel shafts have helped my distance and accuracy plus are very good looking.
What I likeexcellent
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>