Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons

X2 Hot Irons

More Forgiveness More Ball Speed More Distance. Youll Adjust Deep Central Undercut The new Deep Central Undercut increases the rate the face flexes and rebounds. So it increases ball speeds to make these irons even longer. And golfers seem to like that. Stabilizing Arch The exceptional sound and feel at high ball speeds come from a stabilizing arch that reinforces the face. You probably wouldnt expect to get those things in a distance iron but our RD Team outdid themselves. Again. Perimeter Weighting If you like higher launch angles more distance stopping power on the greens and a bigger sweet spot we developed the perimeter weighting with you in mind. What can we say we like to give you what you want. Lightweight Shaft Options Lightweight Speed Step 85 Steel shaft available in regular and stiff flexes. New lightweight Callaway Ultralite graphite shaft More feel and control while increasing launch angles.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
115 out of 12195%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons
Review 1 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Clubs

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
parttime hacker
fromGlenmoore, PA 19343, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got fitted for clubs at a local Golf Shop and found the clubs I had been using were too flexible for my swing speed. Took 10 shots off my game the first outing as I was not splaying the ball off to the right on every drive and long iron shot. Love the clubs and am very happy with their quality.
What I likeGreat Feel, VERY FORGIVING
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Irons

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the irons. They feel great. After my accident, my distance suffered quite a bit. I'm not as long as I used to be and aging hasn't helped much. But I am alot happier and feel good playing again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Going to the senior shaft was an improvement

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replaced my X-20's and am happy with the upgrade to the X2hot with senior shafts
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The design and feel are both great.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Corny
fromHershey, Pa.
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a high quality, very playable product with great feel and design.
What I likefeel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome clubs

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Stick
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have the complete set of X2 hots, explosive shots and great feel.
What I likesuper long woods, irons feel great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lukewarm

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill L
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not anything special. I don't see or feel any major advance that this club versus others.
What I likeStraight
What I don't likelook - large sole, can't work the ball that well
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best feeling irons I have owned!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
David B.
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:0-5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently changed from my Callaway Edge iron to the X2 Hot irons with regular graphite shafts and I love them. They feel great and look great in stance. I would recommend these irons to anyone because they are forgiving and have good distance. I'm getting a few more yards vs. the Edge but I like the look and feel better.
What I likeexcellent look and feel!
What I don't likescratch easily on sole. no affect on performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel and added distance

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
mike
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered thee clubs to update from my X-20s. I am glad that I did since my new X2's are better clubs.
What I likegood feel;perfect flex in the shaft; and very attr
What I don't likenone thus far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Pete
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the clubs I purchased were in great shape. Just like new! However, the clubs are not for me. I hit my Callaway Diablo Edge with a great deal more confidence and forgiveness.
I believe they are well worth the money I spent, the thin design does not meet my eye.
Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Peggy
fromCT
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This club as well as another purchased at the same time are a gift for my grandson for Christmas. Based on past clubs purchased I know he will be very happy with these two.
Peg
What I likegood deal
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
TA1958
fromFranklin, TN, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this club to match my set. Have hit a few times with good results.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these x2hot golf clubs

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Selfmade
fromWeirton, WV, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product to play. Highly recommend to a friend. I would definitely buy Calloway again.
What I likelong straight and forgiving
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Joe
fromIowa
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:0-5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
X2 Hot irons were not a good fit for me. Previous clubs were Razr X Black w/S300 shafts...I traded them in...wish I had them back.
I assume the difference in the shafts was the problem. X2 Hot irons will be sold on ebay, ASAP.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill
fromWhitney, TX 76692, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to hit and have good distance. Overall happy with the clubs so far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clubs came with an additional 25% off...... great deal

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
JohMitchell
fromBirminghamMichigan
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed an extra set of clubs to use when I am in Florida and could not find ANY decent clubs for sales on Craigs List so when a buddy sent me the "take an additional 25% off" notice I jumped on it and am very happy.
I bought 5 through SW and added the A wedge, a driver, 3-metal wood and 2 hybrids and a Odyssey putter, all for under $800.
The clubs and grips are like new but not new as I got them in "good" condition.
To make the "standard" clubs right for me I had 3/4" added to 9 clubs and had them bent 2 degrees upright at $10 per club and I am loving them.
Combining these clubs with a 20% off cart bag with free shipping from TGW.com was the best thing for me.
What I likeGreat price, proud to own this set
What I don't likehad to spend $10 a club to get them modified
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
shark
fromParaparaumu New Zealand
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with my purchases from Callaway pre owned have brought drivers iron sets putters wedge's golf balls and always pleased with my purchases i live in New Zealand so happy to deal with a trustworthy company.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Putter perfect
fromUK
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
It took me three rounds to get used to the difference between the X2 Hot Irons and my old X18 Pro Series clubs. I am getting more loft and distance and have carded two rounds with lower scores ( improved by three / four shots), than previously this year. i am looking forward to this achieving regular scores of this nature. The clubs have great feel, and certainly great looks.
What I likefeel loft and better distance
What I don't likeNone so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X2Hot Irons Deliver Forgiveness and Workability

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
3RRL
fromThree Rivers, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callaway had a demonstration day at my home club earlier this year. It was so nice to demo the X2 Hot irons instead of just reading about them. They are easy to hit and when struck solidly, they produce a nice crisp sound and true "feedback", much like my old set of forged blades.I found them to give excellent distance, but most of all, they can be manipulated to produce a variety of shots. Having played at scratch for many years when I was younger, I know what to look for. I bought the whole set with graphite regular shafts because I'm a 64 year old senior now, and it's too hard for me to hit different shots consistently with my old irons.
This particular purchase was for an "A" wedge to match the rest of my irons. Like the rest, I had this wedge also bent down 2° (flat) and it came to me with exact alteration. Surprisingly, the iron came wrapped up with new grip and completely looked and felt like a new club! And the price was very reasonable...approximately ½ of a new club.
I'm very happy and commend the Callaway Pre-Owned staff for their professional assistance and courtesy. I don't think I will buy new anymore when there is this service available.
What I likegood looks easy to hit great distance, workability with feedback
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need to practice more

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Demon Deacon
fromPA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 68 yr old - 6 handicap ... have been hitting graphite irons for 6 years or so.... recently tried out X2HOT irons with different shafts at retail store.... Liked the 'feel' of the light weight steel shafts.... went on line to callaway and bought a pre-owned set with the 85 gram steel..... A very solid feeling club in my hands... ball seems to hold flight line better than old graphite irons. Just need to hit more practice balls to get the timing right .. But I am VERY optimistic about these new irons... I have bought from Calloway on line before and really like the personal assistance from the sales representatives. Delivery was fast
Wade H
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best irons I've ever hit

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These irons are excellent. I've regained all the yardage that I had lost over the years...and then some.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>