Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons

X2 Hot Irons

More Forgiveness More Ball Speed More Distance. Youll Adjust Deep Central Undercut The new Deep Central Undercut increases the rate the face flexes and rebounds. So it increases ball speeds to make these irons even longer. And golfers seem to like that. Stabilizing Arch The exceptional sound and feel at high ball speeds come from a stabilizing arch that reinforces the face. You probably wouldnt expect to get those things in a distance iron but our RD Team outdid themselves. Again. Perimeter Weighting If you like higher launch angles more distance stopping power on the greens and a bigger sweet spot we developed the perimeter weighting with you in mind. What can we say we like to give you what you want. Lightweight Shaft Options Lightweight Speed Step 85 Steel shaft available in regular and stiff flexes. New lightweight Callaway Ultralite graphite shaft More feel and control while increasing launch angles.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
83 out of 8795%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons
Review 1 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just got them new...........haven't had them long enough to know about durability

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, I can hit better and longer with the X2 Hot Irons then any irons I have ever had....Bravo !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long, forgiving, and great feel.

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Billtd
fromFlorissant, MO, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have only used the X2 Hot irons for 3 rounds but love them. Very long, easy to hit, and forgiving on miss hits. The look and feel of these irons give me a confidence that I did not have with my previous clubs.
What I likeGreat clubs
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great irons and very consistent from one iron to the next

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Jimforgolf
fromVA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I traded in my grafite shafts for a new iron with steel shafts. These are great clubs with light steel shafts. Most important, unlike grafite, they are very consistent from one club to the next.
What I likenice feel at address.
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING !!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
C DREW
fromIndiana, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd Time purching from Callaway Preowned !!! AMAZING AS ALWAYS !!!!!!
What I likeperfect clubs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first new club set ever, and I couldn't be more thrilled.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Tim
fromBarrigada, Guam
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am blown away at their performance. I am finding myself having to club down from where I usually play because of how well they perform. Less is truly more in the way I swing the clubs now. After only 5 rounds I have found their accuracy is helping me improve my game.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great distance control & forgiveness with these irons

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
SCR
fromOcala, FL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What fun it has been playing with these irons…they have added 15 yards on average to each iron. Distance control, once I had figured out the yardage on each iron, has been insane! I have bought only 1 club in 7 years and that was a driver, what a huge difference in the iron technology since I bought my last set of clubs 8 years ago.
It is hard to miss on these irons. I can feel confiendent walking up to the ball and swinging. Even if I miss the sweet spot the next shot is very manageable and still an easy scramble up & down.
LOVE LOVE MY NEW IRONS!!!! Can't wait to buy some woods next.
Thank Callaway
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't believe the change in my game!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Doc
fromMount Sterling, KY 40353, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently retired from the Army and got fitted for the first time in my life and just happened upon callaway preowned while trying to find the best deal. Got my clubs custom fitted and delivered the next day for about 60% of what the new retail cost. You could not even tell the used clubs had ever been hit. Like New description must mean simply unpacked and held. Great value and awesome product. Added length and a much improved ball flight to my game. I have shaved almost 7 stokes off my handicap in the month or so that I have had these clubs and I have no doubt it will continue to go down and I keep recording scores that are lower than every. From a 17 handicap to a 10 and have shot some rounds in 70's of late I'm only certain that it will go down more. Can't say enough about how great these are!
What I likevery long and easy to hit!, look almost like a blade!
What I don't likefactory grips are impossible to hold., grips are so bad i feel the need to mention again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best clubs I ever owned

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
HI Golfer
fromHI
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to get use to. Nice high crisp shots. Good distance. Golfer of 55 years. Best clubs I've ever owned
What I likeNice top line
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 to 5 yards more distance than my Razr XF irons

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Eagle Ed
fromWall Township, NJ, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The X2 Hot irons set up nicely and offer great distance and feel.
What I likeDistance
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these irons are the bomb

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
tiger
fromSomerset, KY, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These irons are by far the best ,I have ever owned. They are true straight and very long from everywhere. The many is recoil shafts that were already in the irons ,are beyond expectations. I'll own these irons for a long while . Thanks Callaway.
What I likeGREAT SHAFTS
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

switched back to my old irons after 72 holes

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Junior 155
fromHebron, KY, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just didn't work for me. Very inconsistent ball flight, miss was never the same. All irons off a tee was a draw, all irons off the deck was a fade to hard fade. Seems to flight a little better on 1/2 to 3/4 swings. Switched back to my old set and ball flight back to straight to slight draw. Try at an outdoor range before buying.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUP!!! I love em'

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
just Darryl
fromRoswell NM
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have played about 20 rounds with the X2 hots. They are a little longer than my old big bertha irons. Some of the distance may come from the new grap[hite shafts as compared to my old steel shafts. I am approaching 70 years of age and would certainly recommend these to any senior looking to improve his game.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REASONABLE PRICE....WITH A GREAT RETURN!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
SMOOTHIE
fromANN ARBOR, MICHIGAN 48103
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY IRON PLAY HAS ALWAYS BEEN A WEAKNESS OF MINE. I HAVE HAD THREE SETS OF IRONS OVER THE LAST THIRTEEN YEARS.....AND I HAVE NEVER HIT MY IRONS AS FAR AND AS ACCURATE AS MY NEW "X2 HOT" IRONS. STEEL SHAFT IS NEW FOR ME AND WHILE THEY ARE SLIGHTLY HEAVIER THEN THE GRAPHITE....THE DISTANCE AND ACCURACY ARE SUPERB!!
What I likegreat distance and accuracy
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Approach Wedge

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Chris
fromYucaipa, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For me, my new approach wedge, is an excellent addition to my X2 hot iron set and is useful from 75 yards or less. Also useful if I find myself in a position where I need to get the ball up and over an obstacle quickly.
What I likeEasy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best iron set for beginners so far

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Bo
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance: +10 yards, forgiveness: just enough, accuracy: enough to enjoy golf shot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent clubs

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Chuck
fromTrophy Club, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turned 73 and was not planing on purchasing any more clubs glad I did back to hitting like years ago
What I likeexcellent
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product suits me

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the online sales rep.(Ryan Corl) was most helpful in this transaction.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great club

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
garyes
fromOhio
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think if I wouldn't of got the 1/2" longer, I would of liked it better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel and swing

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Torch
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the flexible shafts have add another 20 to 25 yards on every hit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value and Surprisingly Workable Club

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
King Dave
fromJersey City, NJ, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these clubs about 2 weeks ago and so far have only been able to take them out to the driving range. So far they are everything I could hope for from a new set of clubs. The miss hits go straight just not as far, the wedges consistently loft and land where I am aiming. I have even been able to play a little backspin off of the fake grass at the range which I could never do with my old clubs. Love having an A wedge in my bag instead of having to hit a short swing pitch.
What I likesolid feel light weight even with steel shafts, consistent shots even on miss hits
What I don't likehaven't been able to take them onto course yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>