Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons

X2 Hot Irons

More Forgiveness More Ball Speed More Distance. Youll Adjust Deep Central Undercut The new Deep Central Undercut increases the rate the face flexes and rebounds. So it increases ball speeds to make these irons even longer. And golfers seem to like that. Stabilizing Arch The exceptional sound and feel at high ball speeds come from a stabilizing arch that reinforces the face. You probably wouldnt expect to get those things in a distance iron but our RD Team outdid themselves. Again. Perimeter Weighting If you like higher launch angles more distance stopping power on the greens and a bigger sweet spot we developed the perimeter weighting with you in mind. What can we say we like to give you what you want. Lightweight Shaft Options Lightweight Speed Step 85 Steel shaft available in regular and stiff flexes. New lightweight Callaway Ultralite graphite shaft More feel and control while increasing launch angles.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
167 out of 17794%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons
Review 1 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Joe
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is exactly as advertised. The clubs have a good fell. They also look good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X2 Hot Excellent in every way

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
page
fromNE Florida
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Playability is terrific. Quality and appearance of these used clubs were well beyond my expectations. First rate
What I likemuch less than new and great look & bfeel
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall clubs react equally.

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Geno
fromMaryland
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally had chance to play today, no snow. Used 4 iron off tees, around 200 yards. Played with 5-9 irons for feel for second shot trying to dial them in. Approach wedge was good too. I really enjoyed my game today with the new irons. My buddies teasing me for not hitting driver. But my shots were always in the fairway and getting a nice first round in for the year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Distance...Accuracy

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Pepper
fromCentral Coast of Ca.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All areas for review, these clubs are all I can ask for....
Accuracy....Accuracy is subjective...The clubs do their part, quite well I might add, when I do my part. No complaints here.
Distance again subjective, when I do my part, they are the longest clubs I have owned, again no complaints.
Overall, great club for my playing capabilities...
Thanks to Brian McDuffy for all his help, couldn't have done it without him...
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice set of irons!

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
jerryb
fromdayton ohio
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Played them for first time on Sunday. These clubs did exactly what I needed them to do, give me the same or more distance as my old clubs (stock Wilsons) without having to swing as hard. I was able to find the sweet spot much more often which resulted in better shots. One of the best ball - striking days I have had in years. It was my first time out in months due to weather, so to say I'm satisfied with my purchase so far would be an understatement.
What I likeVERY FORGIVING
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs as usual

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Jordy
fromSurprise, AZ, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned a dozen sets of Callaway clubs the last 20 yrs as well as some clubs from their competitors and I'm here to tell you Callaway clubs are the most easy to use for the average Joe like me. I've actually had 3 sets of the X2 hots the last 2 yrs including stiff graphite, stiff steel and now using reg flex steel. all my clubs are +1" and 2 degrees up rite which makes them very easy to sell when I'm ready to try a different set. I was at a demo day yesterday at a local golf shop and hit the new Big Bertha rescue clubs and was totally impressed. The new rescues are adjustable now!! I see a new set of those in my future!!
What I likeEase of use, Quality Product, easy to special order diff specs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like New is NEW!!!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Geno
fromCroton on Hudson
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So bought the clubs to update from my older X-18. I selected the Like New option saving some mulla - thought I'd find a scratch or two and only so see the clubs are literally like new! Couldn't find a scratch.
What I likereally like new, grip color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
LWC
fromNorthern California
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These irons are a great fit for me. I like they way they feel and look as I line up a shot. Well balanced with a forgiving sweet spot. I have only played 5 rounds with them, but like them much better than my RktBalz. Very happy I made the switch, I think these are the best off the shelf Callaway has made yet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice upgrade without a learning curve.

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Enduro
fromSt. Davids, Ontario
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was an upgrade from my XHot irons that I had for a couple of years. I did notice a little more distance, maybe half a club. The bigger difference was in the control around the green. The ball stops much better!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very satisfied

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
jk
fromTuscaloosa
Level of expertise:Beginner
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very satisfied with these clubs. Quality is excellent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly recommended

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
LL
fromPhoenix AZ
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great feel, slightly longer than my old X-20's More accurate with longer irons.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these clubs!

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Tom
fromEdison.NJ
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got them 2 weeks ago and I really like them. I have been to the simulator 4 times and the results have been very encouraging. I added 10 yds to my 7 iron and increased my accuracy. I am very happy and can't wait to hit the links. I would certainly recommend these clubs.
Tom
What I likeEasy To Hit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Jethro
fromLexington,SC,USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The irons feel great. Lighter and a great feel when contacting the ball. They have increased my distance by 7-10 yards. I am very happy with my purchase of the Calloway xhot2 irons and since have purchased xhot2 driver and 15* 3 wood to my bag.club heads are much lighter and the clubs feel great at impact . Better control and spin on all shots. Increased club head speed by 15%.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It said it was like new & it was, very pleased.

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Mike K.
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've only used it on the driving range, when temp was about 40 deg.
I was still pleased with the distance I was hitting the five iron.
I would buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best irons i have ever hit

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Trod
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clubs feel great good balance and ball jumps off the club face
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and feel to these clubs.

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Jay
fromVirginia, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another quality product from Callaway. These clubs are very forgiving and inspire confidence.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Irons

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
BRT
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These irons are very accurate and long, at least one club longer than any other irons I have used. Off center shots even go a long way.
What I likeBeautiful design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is has a large sweet spot for accuracy and distance..

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Jacko
fromSunshine Coast QLD, Australia
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These clubs are easier to hit with a large sweet spot and they assist in greater accuracy and achieve longer distance.
Overall a great product.
What I likeaccuracy distance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2X Hot Graphite Shaft Irons (6 - AW, individual purchase)

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
70-year walking golfer, SATX
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Age:65 or over
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Started with 2X Hot Hybrids (3-6h, R-Flex, Graphite shaft) and liked (loved) them enough to try woods (4w, 17-degree and 5w, 18.5 deep -- a 2-fer offer). Hit playing partners 2x Hot 9.0 and it landed in middle of fairway with good distance leading to acquisition of one for my bag. Then it was time to try 2X Hot irons (7-PW, bent to 3-degrees flat). Hadn't been able to hit 7-iron (Fusion/FT) successfully, but 2X Hot immediately worked and GIR count improved. 2X Hot AW wasn't available at first iron purchase, but have added it. Acquired 2X Hot 6-iron (competes with 2X Hot 6H, 28-degree for bag position). 6-iron landed 10-feet from cup yesterday (from tee and third time in play -- wait, 2nd time in play it landed 3-feet from cup (approach). The 2X Hot clubs inspire confidence and produce excellent results for me -- birdie count has gone from one for every three rounds to average of 1.7 per round. Chip-ins are 30-percent of that. See my review of Odyssey 2Ball Pro.
What I likeEasy To Hit, accurate and longer, inspire confidence !!!
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Irons have a great feel and look

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Senior golfer
fromCentral Florida
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Found these irons to have a better feel and increased distance over what I have been using for the last 4 years.
What I likequality and feel
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>