Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons

X2 Hot Irons

More Forgiveness More Ball Speed More Distance. Youll Adjust Deep Central Undercut The new Deep Central Undercut increases the rate the face flexes and rebounds. So it increases ball speeds to make these irons even longer. And golfers seem to like that. Stabilizing Arch The exceptional sound and feel at high ball speeds come from a stabilizing arch that reinforces the face. You probably wouldnt expect to get those things in a distance iron but our RD Team outdid themselves. Again. Perimeter Weighting If you like higher launch angles more distance stopping power on the greens and a bigger sweet spot we developed the perimeter weighting with you in mind. What can we say we like to give you what you want. Lightweight Shaft Options Lightweight Speed Step 85 Steel shaft available in regular and stiff flexes. New lightweight Callaway Ultralite graphite shaft More feel and control while increasing launch angles.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
180 out of 19095%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons
Review 1 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
bobs
frommrytle beach sc
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best way to buy quality clubs on a budget. good way to try clubs without commiting to a large outlay!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased with Callaway

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Deadeye Daddie
fromSuffolk, VA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:29-40
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased with clubs and floored when I opened the box and saw, "Like New" was "New". Great Deal
What I likeGreat product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new X2 hot irons are awesome

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
D Jo
fromBakersfield, Calif
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very glad I pulled the trigger on this purchase. I've been using x 16 pros for a long time, maybe 12-14 yrs. These X2 hot irons are longer and more accurate, as well as being easier to hit. I've been wanting to upgrade to newer technology and couldn't be happier. The fact that they were purchased "like new" but came "new" was a incredible bonus.
Now I'll focus on a new driver.
What I likeAll of the above
What I don't likeNothing really
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice clubs

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Ryno
fromNew Jersey
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good with the clubs. I have hit them a few times and just ordered a driver I haven't received yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased with the quality of very good

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Narto
fromNew Jersey
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was pleased with the staff who assisted me. I was surprised that the grips on the irons were not the same type
What I likeball jumps off the sweet spot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feels great.

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Bill
fromGulf Shores, AL, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Upgraded from Callaway X20 irons and found an impressive improvement in accuracy.
What I likeNice Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great feel in a club

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer avatar
lavdog
fromsouthern cal
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jsut having them a short time so far 1st is great feel on contact,mishits do well.haven't gained any major distance but still just getting used to them. overall really looking forward to playing with them.great service from preowned.would do again.
What I likeGreat Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best features very easy to hit and they go where aimed!!!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Jim
fromWestern Pa
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
took them out first time no warm up, played 9 holes shot best score ever front side 38!! thank you callaway.
What I likeBest Irons Ever
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice club

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
smashers
fromGA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice looking club with a lower profile. Have increasd the number of greens hit during rounds. A game improvement club for me.
What I likeincreased accuracy, great feel when striking the ball
What I don't likemust swing the club for distance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Graphite Shafted Irons

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Loco
fromSE PA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought them from Callaway Pre-Owned; each club was in it's own sleeve and none had been hit. As with the fairway woods, was unable to hit them till April, due to the snow up here. I have the irons w/56gm graphite shafts. Have had them out 3 times now; it's easy to hit the center of the clubface with the long irons through the Aw. We still have some strong winds up here & I would say that the distances are very good - my guess is they're about 1 club length or more longer than my Mizunos'. Nice feel throughout the swing; seems effortless. Nice and straight; can't tell, due to the winds, how much I can shape a shot if I need to. I'm very satisfied with how they play...
What I likeEasy To Hit
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking topside line.

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Slzngr
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The swing weight is much better than the Razr X's I had last year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs, great price!

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Ernie
fromChatham, NY, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I played my new irons for the first time since purchase and the feel and playability were incredible, love them!
What I likeforgiveness performance appearance
What I don't likeN/A
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT CLUBS ! GREAT SERVICE !

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Pete Wallet
fromNorwood Pa
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered left-handed 6-PW Callway x2 hots . I never write reviews. I had to take a second and do this. The customer service was excellent. Which I am sure you are well aware is a declining trait in companies now a days. Everything was smooth effortless and painless all the way down to receiving my credit for my trade in back on my debit card.
The clubs were in perfect shape not a scratch, looked brand new. I am getting an extra 10-20 yards per iron ! I am recommending this site to all my golf friends. I liked the process so much i just ordered a 3 wood and 5 wood Callway Xhot to go along with my Callway x-hot driver. STOP PROCRASTINATING AND UPGRADE YOUR CLUBS TODAY. TRUST ME !
What I likeservice and price !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Joe
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is exactly as advertised. The clubs have a good fell. They also look good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X2 Hot Excellent in every way

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
page
fromNE Florida
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Playability is terrific. Quality and appearance of these used clubs were well beyond my expectations. First rate
What I likemuch less than new and great look & bfeel
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall clubs react equally.

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Geno
fromMaryland
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally had chance to play today, no snow. Used 4 iron off tees, around 200 yards. Played with 5-9 irons for feel for second shot trying to dial them in. Approach wedge was good too. I really enjoyed my game today with the new irons. My buddies teasing me for not hitting driver. But my shots were always in the fairway and getting a nice first round in for the year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Distance...Accuracy

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Pepper
fromCentral Coast of Ca.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All areas for review, these clubs are all I can ask for....
Accuracy....Accuracy is subjective...The clubs do their part, quite well I might add, when I do my part. No complaints here.
Distance again subjective, when I do my part, they are the longest clubs I have owned, again no complaints.
Overall, great club for my playing capabilities...
Thanks to Brian McDuffy for all his help, couldn't have done it without him...
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice set of irons!

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
jerryb
fromdayton ohio
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Played them for first time on Sunday. These clubs did exactly what I needed them to do, give me the same or more distance as my old clubs (stock Wilsons) without having to swing as hard. I was able to find the sweet spot much more often which resulted in better shots. One of the best ball - striking days I have had in years. It was my first time out in months due to weather, so to say I'm satisfied with my purchase so far would be an understatement.
What I likeVERY FORGIVING
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs as usual

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Jordy
fromSurprise, AZ, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned a dozen sets of Callaway clubs the last 20 yrs as well as some clubs from their competitors and I'm here to tell you Callaway clubs are the most easy to use for the average Joe like me. I've actually had 3 sets of the X2 hots the last 2 yrs including stiff graphite, stiff steel and now using reg flex steel. all my clubs are +1" and 2 degrees up rite which makes them very easy to sell when I'm ready to try a different set. I was at a demo day yesterday at a local golf shop and hit the new Big Bertha rescue clubs and was totally impressed. The new rescues are adjustable now!! I see a new set of those in my future!!
What I likeEase of use, Quality Product, easy to special order diff specs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like New is NEW!!!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Geno
fromCroton on Hudson
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So bought the clubs to update from my older X-18. I selected the Like New option saving some mulla - thought I'd find a scratch or two and only so see the clubs are literally like new! Couldn't find a scratch.
What I likereally like new, grip color
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>