Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons

X2 Hot Irons

More Forgiveness More Ball Speed More Distance. Youll Adjust Deep Central Undercut The new Deep Central Undercut increases the rate the face flexes and rebounds. So it increases ball speeds to make these irons even longer. And golfers seem to like that. Stabilizing Arch The exceptional sound and feel at high ball speeds come from a stabilizing arch that reinforces the face. You probably wouldnt expect to get those things in a distance iron but our RD Team outdid themselves. Again. Perimeter Weighting If you like higher launch angles more distance stopping power on the greens and a bigger sweet spot we developed the perimeter weighting with you in mind. What can we say we like to give you what you want. Lightweight Shaft Options Lightweight Speed Step 85 Steel shaft available in regular and stiff flexes. New lightweight Callaway Ultralite graphite shaft More feel and control while increasing launch angles.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
70 out of 7396%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons
Review 1 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Approach Wedge

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Chris
fromYucaipa, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For me, my new approach wedge, is an excellent addition to my X2 hot iron set and is useful from 75 yards or less. Also useful if I find myself in a position where I need to get the ball up and over an obstacle quickly.
What I likeEasy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent clubs

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Chuck
fromTrophy Club, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turned 73 and was not planing on purchasing any more clubs glad I did back to hitting like years ago
What I likeexcellent
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product suits me

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the online sales rep.(Ryan Corl) was most helpful in this transaction.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great club

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
garyes
fromOhio
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think if I wouldn't of got the 1/2" longer, I would of liked it better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel and swing

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Torch
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the flexible shafts have add another 20 to 25 yards on every hit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value and Surprisingly Workable Club

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
King Dave
fromJersey City, NJ, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these clubs about 2 weeks ago and so far have only been able to take them out to the driving range. So far they are everything I could hope for from a new set of clubs. The miss hits go straight just not as far, the wedges consistently loft and land where I am aiming. I have even been able to play a little backspin off of the fake grass at the range which I could never do with my old clubs. Love having an A wedge in my bag instead of having to hit a short swing pitch.
What I likesolid feel light weight even with steel shafts, consistent shots even on miss hits
What I don't likehaven't been able to take them onto course yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional feel and performance

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
boofa52
fromMassachusetts, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Find these irons to perform far above my expectations. The graphite shafts are just what I needed and the heads provide a level of control which my game has greatly benefited from. First time out shot a 78 second time using them shot a 73. Visually appealing as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sticks!!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Larry
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 68 year old with a 12 handicap. I bought a set with graphite shafts, consisting of a 4 iron through pitching wedge, and added an A wedge. I picked up at least a half club over my RBZs, and every club, including the 4, is easy to hit. Delivery was prompt, and the clubs were in great shape. They looked new, rather than like new.
What I likequality of clubs., buying experience
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A "game changer" for SURE!!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Breaking 90 in Texas
fromSugar Land Texas
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't normally write reviews or tend to believe all the hype I read in these reviews, but I am a believer now! I just received my X2 hot irons this past weekend. I am normally in the high 90's. I shot an 89 this weekend on a course that I usually shoot 95-97 all the time. I LOVE these clubs. Even when I mis-hit I was still in good shape. I had to adjust down a club on distance because what I normally used a 7 iron for I now can hit that distance with an 8 iron! My buddies thought I had upgraded to blades:)....that was cool. I up graded from the Big Bertha clubs and these look and feel more advanced. I continue to be a Callaway Fan! You guys Rock!
What I likeVERY FORGIVING, Longer distance, look like advanced set of clubs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Irons I've ever owned.

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Former Adams Player
fromIowa, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The X2 Hot Irons are the most forgiving irons that I have ever owned. They are easy to hit and are very long. For the first time in years, I am using a 5-iron instead of a hybrid. They instill confidence when you stand over the ball.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent purchse

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
grampy
fromPort St. Lucie, FL, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The clubs were in perfect condition I replaced my Callaway x steel shaft which I gave to my grandson The new irons work well for someone my age 72
What I likeForgiving
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X2 Hot irons can get you more distance and control

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
White Tiger
fromBellingham, WA, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been playing Ping products for over twenty years both drivers and irons. Recently switched to N14 driver, 3 and 5 wood. I hit them further than my Ping's. Also bought a set of X2 Hot irons and love them!! Great distance, feel and control of the ball flight. I like the look of the irons, weight and grips too. If/when you do have a miss hit the ball still flies. Shot my lowest round of the year so far 77!! I expect to have many more low scores in the coming months of the 2014 golf season. The one thing to say is THANK YOU CALLAWAY GOLF!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great club for a great price

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Texas Gambler
fromTexas
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had not carried a 5 iron for last few years due to problem of consistency. Purchased 'like new' club and would never part with club. Great way to add clubs to bag if there is a question about being able to hit cinsistently.
What I likep. reed, j. furyk
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like driving a Ferrari when you're use to a VW.

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
hi2meb
fromYorba Linda, CA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted to upgraded my irons from an old set of Ping Eye 2s to X2 Hots but could never find all the clubs I wanted available on the Callaway Pre-Owned web, I could only find one or two. I didn't want to buy a set. I needed a 5 thru 9 iron, that was all.
I call customer service and spoke with Tad. Tad found all the clubs I was looking for in UST Mamiya Recoil graphite. The clubs were originally 1 up lay and +1 in length. Tad had everything adjusted back to standard for a very small additional charge.
I took my new X2 Hot clubs out today for the first time. With my Ping irons, my 7 iron is my 100 yard club. Today I fit the green from 100 yards out with my X2 Hot 9 iron. I flew the ball over the green 140 yards out with my 7 iron.
It's almost scary, like driving a Ferrari when you're use to a VW. I guess club technology has improved since the late 1980s!
What I likex2 hot mamiya recoil, distance distance distance, Appearance, great value on callaway preowned
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER DEAL

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
TLB1
fromWOODSTOCK, GA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIKE NEW GREAT CLUBS
ARRIVED QUICKLY AND ALSO TRADED IN OLD CLUBS
RECEIVED CREDIT AS PROMISED
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent condition, seemed to be un-used!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gowa
fromIN
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have played just a few rounds with the clubs, however I can tell that the clubs are very forgiving which is what I was looking for. I am of average handicap and these clubs for the price were right on target.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Flog
fromUkiah, Ca
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoying the irons, have gained a full club in distance!!
What I likegood product
What I don't likeno downside to purchase
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has excellent feel.

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Patrick47
fromBethesda, MD, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These irons give me distance and accuracy with excellent feel.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs highly recomend

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
JOE "Q"
fromSummerfield, FL 34491, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to hit! very constant feel in all the irons. The hybrids are the easiest I have ever hit!!! Very long!!! Great clubs for all players!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just starting to get used to it but improving as I go. Shot a 40 on the front 9 today with the help of my #6.

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has a heavier club head feel than my other clubs. Need to get used to that. Once I slow my swing to allow the club to do the work it feels good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>