Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons

X2 Hot Irons

More Forgiveness More Ball Speed More Distance. Youll Adjust Deep Central Undercut The new Deep Central Undercut increases the rate the face flexes and rebounds. So it increases ball speeds to make these irons even longer. And golfers seem to like that. Stabilizing Arch The exceptional sound and feel at high ball speeds come from a stabilizing arch that reinforces the face. You probably wouldnt expect to get those things in a distance iron but our RD Team outdid themselves. Again. Perimeter Weighting If you like higher launch angles more distance stopping power on the greens and a bigger sweet spot we developed the perimeter weighting with you in mind. What can we say we like to give you what you want. Lightweight Shaft Options Lightweight Speed Step 85 Steel shaft available in regular and stiff flexes. New lightweight Callaway Ultralite graphite shaft More feel and control while increasing launch angles.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
96 out of 10096%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons
Review 1 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the balance

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
hergy007
fromLong Beach, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Beginner
Player handicap:21-28
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm hitting my ball 20 to 40 yards with less effort !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Ken
fromSwansea, MA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
was playing callaway diablo irons and just switched to these, 1 club longer at least, the graphite shafts are much lighter allowing me to increase club head speed
I'm 59 years old and had rotator cuff surgery in February these irons are perfect for the senior golfer looking to regain some distance, hitting 7 iron 150 again yds. again !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very forgiving

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
bartles
fromDevine, TX 78016, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the sleek look. Have regained some of my lost distance with these irons.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X2 Hot Irons = more distance and accuracy

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mr Chip
fromCedar Rock, NC 28645, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased a set of X2 Hot irons in September and, other than some cosmetic issues, have been very pleased. My handicap ranges from 10 - 12 (about 12 rounds per month) but since buying these irons have shot my first ever even par round and am dropping into the seventies more often than ever. Hopefully I can get down to a nine soon.
What I likesuper distance & accuracy
What I don't likecosmetic - paint chipping on back of club
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long distance irons!!!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Alejandro
fromDetroit
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrive on time and I was contacted from seller since I made a mistake ordering one club for left hand. Great service!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Scott28
fromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just solid and preform very well. Very pleased with purchase.
What I likeGreat Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clubs perform better than advertised. Great distance and control but easy to work the ball.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The x2 hot six iron provides nice swing

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
BigCat
fromGreenfield, MA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
and great results. I highly recommend this product. Just got an X2hot driver and hope for the same results. Callaway has great products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Sheldon
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Callaway irons get better every time. I usually upgrade my irons
about every three or four years, and these are much easier to hit,
and are longer than my Razr's. I am 67 and so swing speed is not
what it used to be - the better irons help off set that lost speed.
Sheldon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

x2 hot irons stock steel shaft

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
x2 hot irons stock steel shaft. good feel, accurate, one club longer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great iron but heavy and is wearing fast

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
anthony
fromtinton falls NJ
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:0-5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for all skill levels but it is a heavy iron head and they wear fast. Paint is coming off already.
What I likeLong, Forgiving, looks cool
What I don't likeHeavy, wearing fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended - unlike any of the previous X series

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
OhioGolfDude
fromBellbrook, OH
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had several Callaway iron sets over the last several years, and I think these are the best. I loved my Diablo Forged on "good" days. The Razr XF would hide just about all swing flaws, but the sole was too wide. The X2 Hot are a perfect marriage of forgiveness with a thinner sole. I have the KBS Tour shafts and they are smooth and deadly accurate. Love these clubs!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the new irons! I can see an extra few yards.
Very happy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just got them new...........haven't had them long enough to know about durability

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, I can hit better and longer with the X2 Hot Irons then any irons I have ever had....Bravo !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long, forgiving, and great feel.

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Billtd
fromFlorissant, MO, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have only used the X2 Hot irons for 3 rounds but love them. Very long, easy to hit, and forgiving on miss hits. The look and feel of these irons give me a confidence that I did not have with my previous clubs.
What I likeGreat clubs
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great irons and very consistent from one iron to the next

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Jimforgolf
fromVA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I traded in my grafite shafts for a new iron with steel shafts. These are great clubs with light steel shafts. Most important, unlike grafite, they are very consistent from one club to the next.
What I likenice feel at address.
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING !!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
C DREW
fromIndiana, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd Time purching from Callaway Preowned !!! AMAZING AS ALWAYS !!!!!!
What I likeperfect clubs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first new club set ever, and I couldn't be more thrilled.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Tim
fromBarrigada, Guam
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am blown away at their performance. I am finding myself having to club down from where I usually play because of how well they perform. Less is truly more in the way I swing the clubs now. After only 5 rounds I have found their accuracy is helping me improve my game.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great distance control & forgiveness with these irons

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
SCR
fromOcala, FL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What fun it has been playing with these irons…they have added 15 yards on average to each iron. Distance control, once I had figured out the yardage on each iron, has been insane! I have bought only 1 club in 7 years and that was a driver, what a huge difference in the iron technology since I bought my last set of clubs 8 years ago.
It is hard to miss on these irons. I can feel confiendent walking up to the ball and swinging. Even if I miss the sweet spot the next shot is very manageable and still an easy scramble up & down.
LOVE LOVE MY NEW IRONS!!!! Can't wait to buy some woods next.
Thank Callaway
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't believe the change in my game!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Doc
fromMount Sterling, KY 40353, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently retired from the Army and got fitted for the first time in my life and just happened upon callaway preowned while trying to find the best deal. Got my clubs custom fitted and delivered the next day for about 60% of what the new retail cost. You could not even tell the used clubs had ever been hit. Like New description must mean simply unpacked and held. Great value and awesome product. Added length and a much improved ball flight to my game. I have shaved almost 7 stokes off my handicap in the month or so that I have had these clubs and I have no doubt it will continue to go down and I keep recording scores that are lower than every. From a 17 handicap to a 10 and have shot some rounds in 70's of late I'm only certain that it will go down more. Can't say enough about how great these are!
What I likevery long and easy to hit!, look almost like a blade!
What I don't likefactory grips are impossible to hold., grips are so bad i feel the need to mention again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>