Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons

X2 Hot Irons

More Forgiveness More Ball Speed More Distance. Youll Adjust Deep Central Undercut The new Deep Central Undercut increases the rate the face flexes and rebounds. So it increases ball speeds to make these irons even longer. And golfers seem to like that. Stabilizing Arch The exceptional sound and feel at high ball speeds come from a stabilizing arch that reinforces the face. You probably wouldnt expect to get those things in a distance iron but our RD Team outdid themselves. Again. Perimeter Weighting If you like higher launch angles more distance stopping power on the greens and a bigger sweet spot we developed the perimeter weighting with you in mind. What can we say we like to give you what you want. Lightweight Shaft Options Lightweight Speed Step 85 Steel shaft available in regular and stiff flexes. New lightweight Callaway Ultralite graphite shaft More feel and control while increasing launch angles.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 204 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
190 out of 20195%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons
Review 1 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

club is too light. it's like swinging a wiffle ball bat

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
bob
fromcleveland ohio
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Distance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible sound when you hit the ball. no distance. it's the graphite shafts.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs - great price - impeccable condition.

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
DGear
fromColts Neck, NJ, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a set listed as "very good" all but one club looked brand new, and the single was definitely very good condition. Highly recommend these clubs, they feel great and with a large sweet spot even my worst shots at least go straight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
jerry
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buying oneyear off is always a bargain and buying like new saves a lot over prices from when they were introduced.
What I likesoft feel when hit., Improved distance
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Wichita
fromWichita, KS, USA
Level of expertise:Beginner
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Very forgiving and much more distance from Wilson clubs
What I likeForgiving
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the feel and weight of the irons.

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
steve
fromArkansas City, KS, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the feel of the irons. the only problem with accuracy is me, and lining up the shot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X2 Hot Irons

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
mrhooie
fromYellowknife, NT X0E, Canada
Level of expertise:Beginner
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality, i bought the As New clubs and they were exactly that. Looked as if they have never been swung
Now to the great part. These are a fantastic game improvement club. I am a 25 handicap and have broken 100 a few times this year
I would recommend these to anyone looking for a great deal with great clubs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Clubs Ever

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Mike
fromOcala, FL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The X2 are truly a forgiving club. I have gained anywhere from 10 to 15 yards per club compared to my cobra S3 irons. They are long and straight even on mis-hit shots. Have been golfing for 30 years and these irons are the best I ever had!!!!!! Would encourage you to give these a try.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value from Callaway Preowned

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
REH_ATX
fromAustin, TX
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Length of ownership:3 months
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value with the pre-owned clubs. Description of wear was accurate, and a few marks on the face doesn't bother me or affect playability. Tried the light flex, but found that too whippy, and Callaway Preowned was good about exchanging that for a regular flex set. Definitely longer than my last set, but part of that is that my old 9 iron loft is now the pitching wedge loft, just like my 38 jeans are actually 40s :-).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shaped head, progressive offset is great, really like the new shaft.

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
JP
fromMelbourne
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:0-5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a Callaway user ever since ever since I started this great game, always played with a graphite shaft....changed with this pre-owned set to a steel shaft and it has been great. Would recommend and have to my fellow players at my club.
Well done Callaway.
Clubs arrived in great order.
Customer service great.
Would never buy anywhere else but Callaway Pre-Owned.
What I likegreat value for money
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The clubs look and feel great

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
George
fromGeorgetown, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The steel shafts have helped my distance and accuracy plus are very good looking.
What I likeexcellent
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for a hack

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Wilcar
fromSouthern California
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:29-40
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm not the best golfer but this club made my 5 iron shot a little better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer avatar
JpHunter
fromMaine, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm about a 14 handicap and I've played the Taylormade Burrner 1.0 for the last several years. Last year I upgraded my driver to the x2 hot from the RBZ and love it. Gained 20+ yards on my drive and like the look and feel of the driver. This year I decided to go all in with Callaway and upgraded my irons. I hit my first found with them yesterday, and even though it was my first round of the year and didn't have any sort of warmup, I fell in love with these irons quickly! Most notably on a 9 iron shot from 150 that flew the green... Going to need some range time to get my distance down, these irons are long! Another eye opener was a mishit on a 205 yard par 3 with my 5 iron that stayed low and straight and ended up 5 feet from the edge of the green.... I recommend these clubs, the hit far, feel great and look good in the bag. 5 stars across the board!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
bobs
frommrytle beach sc
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best way to buy quality clubs on a budget. good way to try clubs without commiting to a large outlay!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased with Callaway

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Deadeye Daddie
fromSuffolk, VA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:29-40
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased with clubs and floored when I opened the box and saw, "Like New" was "New". Great Deal
What I likeGreat product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new X2 hot irons are awesome

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
D Jo
fromBakersfield, Calif
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very glad I pulled the trigger on this purchase. I've been using x 16 pros for a long time, maybe 12-14 yrs. These X2 hot irons are longer and more accurate, as well as being easier to hit. I've been wanting to upgrade to newer technology and couldn't be happier. The fact that they were purchased "like new" but came "new" was a incredible bonus.
Now I'll focus on a new driver.
What I likeAll of the above
What I don't likeNothing really
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice clubs

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Ryno
fromNew Jersey
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good with the clubs. I have hit them a few times and just ordered a driver I haven't received yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased with the quality of very good

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Narto
fromNew Jersey
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was pleased with the staff who assisted me. I was surprised that the grips on the irons were not the same type
What I likeball jumps off the sweet spot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feels great.

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Bill
fromGulf Shores, AL, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Upgraded from Callaway X20 irons and found an impressive improvement in accuracy.
What I likeNice Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great feel in a club

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer avatar
lavdog
fromsouthern cal
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jsut having them a short time so far 1st is great feel on contact,mishits do well.haven't gained any major distance but still just getting used to them. overall really looking forward to playing with them.great service from preowned.would do again.
What I likeGreat Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best features very easy to hit and they go where aimed!!!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Jim
fromWestern Pa
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
took them out first time no warm up, played 9 holes shot best score ever front side 38!! thank you callaway.
What I likeBest Irons Ever
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>