Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons

X2 Hot Irons

More Forgiveness More Ball Speed More Distance. Youll Adjust Deep Central Undercut The new Deep Central Undercut increases the rate the face flexes and rebounds. So it increases ball speeds to make these irons even longer. And golfers seem to like that. Stabilizing Arch The exceptional sound and feel at high ball speeds come from a stabilizing arch that reinforces the face. You probably wouldnt expect to get those things in a distance iron but our RD Team outdid themselves. Again. Perimeter Weighting If you like higher launch angles more distance stopping power on the greens and a bigger sweet spot we developed the perimeter weighting with you in mind. What can we say we like to give you what you want. Lightweight Shaft Options Lightweight Speed Step 85 Steel shaft available in regular and stiff flexes. New lightweight Callaway Ultralite graphite shaft More feel and control while increasing launch angles.
Overall rating:
4.665 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
157 out of 16794%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons
Review 1 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly recommended

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
LL
fromPhoenix AZ
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great feel, slightly longer than my old X-20's More accurate with longer irons.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these clubs!

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Tom
fromEdison.NJ
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got them 2 weeks ago and I really like them. I have been to the simulator 4 times and the results have been very encouraging. I added 10 yds to my 7 iron and increased my accuracy. I am very happy and can't wait to hit the links. I would certainly recommend these clubs.
Tom
What I likeEasy To Hit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Jethro
fromLexington,SC,USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The irons feel great. Lighter and a great feel when contacting the ball. They have increased my distance by 7-10 yards. I am very happy with my purchase of the Calloway xhot2 irons and since have purchased xhot2 driver and 15* 3 wood to my bag.club heads are much lighter and the clubs feel great at impact . Better control and spin on all shots. Increased club head speed by 15%.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It said it was like new & it was, very pleased.

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Mike K.
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've only used it on the driving range, when temp was about 40 deg.
I was still pleased with the distance I was hitting the five iron.
I would buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best irons i have ever hit

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Trod
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clubs feel great good balance and ball jumps off the club face
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and feel to these clubs.

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Jay
fromVirginia, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another quality product from Callaway. These clubs are very forgiving and inspire confidence.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Irons

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
BRT
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These irons are very accurate and long, at least one club longer than any other irons I have used. Off center shots even go a long way.
What I likeBeautiful design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is has a large sweet spot for accuracy and distance..

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Jacko
fromSunshine Coast QLD, Australia
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These clubs are easier to hit with a large sweet spot and they assist in greater accuracy and achieve longer distance.
Overall a great product.
What I likeaccuracy distance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2X Hot Graphite Shaft Irons (6 - AW, individual purchase)

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
70-year walking golfer, SATX
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Age:65 or over
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Started with 2X Hot Hybrids (3-6h, R-Flex, Graphite shaft) and liked (loved) them enough to try woods (4w, 17-degree and 5w, 18.5 deep -- a 2-fer offer). Hit playing partners 2x Hot 9.0 and it landed in middle of fairway with good distance leading to acquisition of one for my bag. Then it was time to try 2X Hot irons (7-PW, bent to 3-degrees flat). Hadn't been able to hit 7-iron (Fusion/FT) successfully, but 2X Hot immediately worked and GIR count improved. 2X Hot AW wasn't available at first iron purchase, but have added it. Acquired 2X Hot 6-iron (competes with 2X Hot 6H, 28-degree for bag position). 6-iron landed 10-feet from cup yesterday (from tee and third time in play -- wait, 2nd time in play it landed 3-feet from cup (approach). The 2X Hot clubs inspire confidence and produce excellent results for me -- birdie count has gone from one for every three rounds to average of 1.7 per round. Chip-ins are 30-percent of that. See my review of Odyssey 2Ball Pro.
What I likeEasy To Hit, accurate and longer, inspire confidence !!!
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Irons have a great feel and look

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Senior golfer
fromCentral Florida
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Found these irons to have a better feel and increased distance over what I have been using for the last 4 years.
What I likequality and feel
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lies were off

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Ken
fromHouston, TX, USA
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Distance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Each club was marketed with the lie being standard but each had been adjusted up between 1 & 2 degrees. Need to spend extra cash to get readjusted. Should pay closer attention to info listed on your website.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good shape

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
long sometimes
frompa
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
clubs in very good shape customer service top notch
What I likeexcellent shape
What I don't likegrips not as good as older models
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking irons

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Gator
fromGainesville, FL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look good and easy to hit. Long high ball flight. Mishits loose little if any distance. Good turf interaction.
What I likeAccuracy, Forgiveness
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X2 Hot Irons

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
VAJim
fromNC
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a nice upgrade from Taylormade Burner 2.0s. Very solid feel and distance is great.
What I likeDistance, feel
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product sets up nice at address

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
golf man
fromCleveland, Ohio
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using the Callaway fusion irons and decided to switch after reading all the info about the hot X2 irons. I just love the X2 irons, much more forgiving than the fusion irons, as advertised I'm getting more distance, but what I like the best is the ability to stay on target, even with miss hits, the ball comes off the club much better. Thanks Callaway keep up the great work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgraded

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Onebad37
fromWichita, Ks
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:0-5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Went from the X2's to the Hot's and being a touch lighter, better feel. Same distance! Like the swing weight and balance!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clubs look great and I have owned Callaway clubs in the past and they were great.

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
GA
fromIndiana
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The service was great and clubs were received timely. The only down side is that I probably won't hit them until mid March. But they are Callaway's and I am sure they will be great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The club has nice features.

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
jim23
fromAurora, CO, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am getting more distance and height than my old club. I like the looks of the club.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice lighter iron especially for a senior golfer.

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
McKenzie
fromPalm Beach Gardens Florida and Bethesda, MD
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I already have the x2 Hot Woods and find them easy to hit
with good distance and accuracy. This is also true for the X2 Hot irons. With the graphite shaft, this is an excellent club for senior golfers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
JC
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are awesome clubs. Great distance, with good bal flight. They are clubs for lower handicaps and someone that wants a workable club that has good forgivness. I would suggest them for intermediate to advanced players.
What I likeGreat Distance, Great Feel, workable ball flight
What I don't likenot available as new anymore, Not for beginners
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>