Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons

X2 Hot Irons

More Forgiveness More Ball Speed More Distance. Youll Adjust Deep Central Undercut The new Deep Central Undercut increases the rate the face flexes and rebounds. So it increases ball speeds to make these irons even longer. And golfers seem to like that. Stabilizing Arch The exceptional sound and feel at high ball speeds come from a stabilizing arch that reinforces the face. You probably wouldnt expect to get those things in a distance iron but our RD Team outdid themselves. Again. Perimeter Weighting If you like higher launch angles more distance stopping power on the greens and a bigger sweet spot we developed the perimeter weighting with you in mind. What can we say we like to give you what you want. Lightweight Shaft Options Lightweight Speed Step 85 Steel shaft available in regular and stiff flexes. New lightweight Callaway Ultralite graphite shaft More feel and control while increasing launch angles.
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
124 out of 13095%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X2 Hot Irons
Review 1 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
WScott
fromNC
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent clubs. Lighter than X-Hot irons but just as long. Improved chipping over X-Hot irons.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

as advertised, were "like new"

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Rich
fromPinehurst, NC
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clubs perform as they were advertised. They were in very nice shape with no discernible flaws.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Clubs

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
John
fromArizona
Level of expertise:Beginner
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Monthly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love these new clubs. I bought them like new and they looked like they had never been played!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big improvement over X Hot Irons

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeff
fromAlabama
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a 3 iron and a sand wedge and couldn't get the X Hot singles to go with my irons. Got the X2 Hot by mistake. Turned out to be not a mistake. The 3 iron was head and shoulders above the X Hot in feel, appearance and distance. Ordered the set when they went on sale. Very satisfied.
What I likeAppearance, feel
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Restored My Passion! Distance and Accuracy!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Catalyst
fromLouisiana, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easily the easiest, most accurate and longest clubs I've tried. I was deciding between these and the Mizuno JPX-850's. These we're just more consistent and consistently long. I had been playing graphite Taylormade Burners and it was time. No regrets!
What I likeDistance, Accurate, Easy to get up in the air, fast ball speed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Iron

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Phil64
fromSt. Augustine, FL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The quality of the gold club is excellent. I am getting a little extra distance with this 8 iron compared to my Taylor Made iron.
What I likeGreat Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had got these irons when they first came out.

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
BP
fromSpring Valley, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like these irons. Easy to hit and great feel. Most of all the distance I get with these irons is unbelievable. I don't have to swing hard to get the distance I need to the green. Overall great irons and a great price.
What I likefeel and distance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Iron

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Samtee
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callaway keeps coming back with another great iron set. Good feel and control plus added distance.
What I likeGreat Feel, Good Distance
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too much awesome? NOT!!!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
ELuckyL
fromSun City, Menifee, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long, straight, and still workable....what more could you ask of an iron, or any club for that matter. The iron distance is back in my game and it is FUN. I am 67 year old with and 11.6 index. The 13th hole at my home course is a 190 yard par 3 where I normally use my 5 hybrid. Yesterday I was feeling pretty robust, so I thought I would try the 6 iron to see if I could reach the front of the green. Knocked it 8 feet from the pin. I blew the putt but I'm claiming that I was too jazzed to really focus. Not a problem. Thank you Callaway. Now, if you guys could only help me figure out how to regrow hair!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and feel

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obviously they go farther since since the loft on the irons is at least one club stronger than the traditional lofts of the irons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Clubs

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
parttime hacker
fromGlenmoore, PA 19343, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got fitted for clubs at a local Golf Shop and found the clubs I had been using were too flexible for my swing speed. Took 10 shots off my game the first outing as I was not splaying the ball off to the right on every drive and long iron shot. Love the clubs and am very happy with their quality.
What I likeGreat Feel, VERY FORGIVING
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Irons

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the irons. They feel great. After my accident, my distance suffered quite a bit. I'm not as long as I used to be and aging hasn't helped much. But I am alot happier and feel good playing again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Going to the senior shaft was an improvement

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replaced my X-20's and am happy with the upgrade to the X2hot with senior shafts
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The design and feel are both great.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Corny
fromHershey, Pa.
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a high quality, very playable product with great feel and design.
What I likefeel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome clubs

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Stick
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have the complete set of X2 hots, explosive shots and great feel.
What I likesuper long woods, irons feel great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lukewarm

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill L
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not anything special. I don't see or feel any major advance that this club versus others.
What I likeStraight
What I don't likelook - large sole, can't work the ball that well
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best feeling irons I have owned!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
David B.
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:0-5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently changed from my Callaway Edge iron to the X2 Hot irons with regular graphite shafts and I love them. They feel great and look great in stance. I would recommend these irons to anyone because they are forgiving and have good distance. I'm getting a few more yards vs. the Edge but I like the look and feel better.
What I likeexcellent look and feel!
What I don't likescratch easily on sole. no affect on performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel and added distance

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
mike
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered thee clubs to update from my X-20s. I am glad that I did since my new X2's are better clubs.
What I likegood feel;perfect flex in the shaft; and very attr
What I don't likenone thus far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Pete
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the clubs I purchased were in great shape. Just like new! However, the clubs are not for me. I hit my Callaway Diablo Edge with a great deal more confidence and forgiveness.
I believe they are well worth the money I spent, the thin design does not meet my eye.
Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X2 Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Peggy
fromCT
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This club as well as another purchased at the same time are a gift for my grandson for Christmas. Based on past clubs purchased I know he will be very happy with these two.
Peg
What I likegood deal
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>