Customer reviews for Big Bertha Irons (1994)

Big Bertha Irons (1994)

The size of the clubhead and the volume of the cavity allowed Callaway Golf to push weight farther out to the edge of the club. This extreme perimeter-weighting and extra-wide and deep cavity back design means that the Big Bertha Iron is forgiving and friendly.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15100%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Review 1 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set of Irons

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh, PA
I have been playing with these irons for 5 years and have enjoyed every moment of it. Shots feel so good coming off the club and they are so forgiving. I don't think I am going to upgrade as long as these irons are in a playable condition.
What I likeAccurate, Great Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best clubs ever

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
fromAlaBAMA
Callaway messed up when the made these. You can NOT improve perfection! The most solid and forgiving clubs I have EVER played and I have played or at least swung many others. This is a steal for the price. If you buy them and don't play well.....it's not the clubs promise! Keep it in the short grass
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer avatar
fromSeal Beach, CA
A 'low end of intermediate' player, I'm on the road a lot so wanted to put together a second (travelling) set. I wanted Callaways for their overall quality : strength, accuracy, and 'feel'. These clubs fit the bill perfectly. Although listed as "average" condition (100+ rounds), they're in great condition, were well packaged, and arrived quickly. Took them straight to the range...they're now vying to become my first set ! I couldn't be happier.
What I likeAccurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gave me some much needed confidence

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer avatar
fromAlberta Canada
Had to complete my old faithful set. Am very fond of my RCH-90s
What I likeExtremely forgiving irons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Matching club for existing set

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
fromAnnandale, VA
I bought this one club as a replacement for one that I lost. I would highly recommend Calloway Pre-owned as a source for reasonably priced but above-average quality clubs and accessories. Also, with a little patience, you may find the exact club that you are looking for.
What I likeDurable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1994 model Bertha irons, graphite

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
fromCharlotte
15 years with the same set of irons, and the golf store tells me that a new set wouldn't substantially change my game. I think of the "S" on the sand wedge as standing for "scalpel" - it is so accurate and predictable. Now one day I will upgrade to a new set, but I can't imagine going with anything but Calloway. This set made golf really fun for me, and I won't trade it in. (Graphite, regular flex, 1 through SW. I play 2008 Nike graphite D and 3 wood, and a Ping Anser 5 putter.)
What I likeGreat Feel, Durable, Large Sweet Spot, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purchased as a replacement iron, great

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
fromTucson, Az
Completes a set that was missing this iron
What I likeGreat Feel, Accurate, Durable
What I don't likeHas no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good job by David Drobrinski.

PostedJune 20, 2010
Customer avatar
fromidaho
this guy is good.
What I likeGreat Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Bertha Oldies Still Have Game In The

PostedApril 10, 2010
Customer avatar
fromSarasota, FL
Great second set for travel, better for keeping common features between your "here set" and your "there set". Park 'em wheever yopu go a lot and go "see your old friends" whenever you travel to wheever you go a lot.
What I likeLarge Sweet Spot, Accurate, Durable
What I don't likeWhat's not to like
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1996 not 1994 pic

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Customer avatar
fromcolumbus, ohio
your pic is of a 1996 series, not the 1994 series (you'd think Callaway would know the difference?)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product ! Outstanding Service !

PostedMarch 21, 2009
Customer avatar
fromFair Oaks Ranch, Tx.
My wife & I were truly amazed at the the product and the reaction time. From order placed, to iron in hand, was just overnight.
What I likeReally tops
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the feel of these irons

PostedDecember 31, 2008
Customer avatar
fromSANTA ROSA, CALIFORNIA
AFTER PLAYING MY OLD IRONS FOR SEVERAL YEARS, I DID NOT THINK I WOULD NOTICE ANY REAL DIFFERANCE. BOY WAS I WRONG. THE FEEL AT IMPACT IS MUCH MORE SOLID THAN MY OLD CLUBS.COULD NOT BE MORE HAPPY.
What I likeHigh Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cluds,good price, "nuff" said.

PostedNovember 10, 2008
Customer avatar
fromBatesville, Ar.
Clubs are better than I am,but when I improve to a point, I can upgrade to a better set.
What I likeGood Value, High Quality
What I don't likeNO CONS
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

luv em

PostedOctober 19, 2008
Customer avatar
fromSeattle, WA
This is a great set of irons for a guy that doesn't play but rarely, and doesn't want to spend much before knowing what he needs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent irons, even if 1994 vintage

PostedOctober 14, 2008
Customer avatar
fromJamaica, NY
my 12-year old son's pro reccommended this iron-set, and the ladies' specs are perfectly suited for his still-evolving game. His length, accuracy and control all improved noticeably when he began using these irons.
What I likeGood Value, High Quality, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Big Bertha Irons (1994)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great irons

PostedSeptember 10, 2008
Customer avatar
fromdallas tx
great irons to learn with
What I likeGood Value, High Quality, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.