Customer reviews for Fusion Wide Sole Irons

Fusion Wide Sole Irons

A super-premium iron with game-improvement styling and performance. The Fusion Wide Sole Irons combine Fusion TechnologyCallaway Golfs innovative weight distribution technology with an advanced multi-material design to create an oversized game-improvement iron. The result is a game-improvement iron that plays longer and offers unmatched performance and playability.
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
59 out of 59100%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Review 1 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth, Forgiving, High ball flight

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Quinny
fromHarrisburg,PA
I have picked up about 1 club length of distance since converting to these irons. I like the beefy look and feel. The clubs forgivness inspires shot making confidence.
What I likeForgiving, Large Sweet Spot, Great Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First graphites, feel great

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Skeeter
fromOkmulgee, Okla.
Well balanced and excellent feel;
What I likeAccurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BUY

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
GOLFER10
fromSUN CITY WEST, AZ
GREAT ADDITION TO MY CALLWAY FUSIONS
What I likeGreat Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I DID buy this product again!

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Scott
fromBristol, TN
I owned a set of these in 2008, sold them and "upgraded" to the X-22's. As game continued to decline, I even took instruction and bought Medicus to try to correct my bad shot making. I purchased these to try again, improvement was instant from the first shot to the first hole I played! Took the 15 extra strokes the X-22's added away and I couldn't be happier! Callaway Pre-owned and Callaway USA couldn't be better to deal with or offer better service! Callaway user since 1998.
What I likeAccurate, Large Sweet Spot, Durable, Confidence building, Great Feel, Solid Contact
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

improve an old man's game!

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
mike r
fromBeaconsfield England
These clubs help an aging (& weakening) man hold his game!
What I likeLarge Sweet Spot, Great Feel, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Irons. I replaced 2 lost irons

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
gman
fromSan Diego , CA
I bought pw-9 just to replace 2 lost clubs,thats how much I like there clubs
Thank you callaway I am completely satisfied
What I likeLarge Sweet Spot, Durable, Accurate, Great Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Clubs

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer avatar
dvdsrdnbrg
fromDenver, CO
Improved my game instantly. People had made negative comments on the looks because they are bigger than normal. I think they look great and more importantly they hit great.
What I likeAccurate, Large Sweet Spot, Durable, Great Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgrade to my game

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Hockey player who golfs
fromHavre, MT
Was looking for an iron upgrade to help my game. Had a set of Cobra Snake Eyes for almost 10 years and the best I could get my handicap was 23. I bought these irons and within 2 months I was able to get it down to bogey golf, which is what I was striving for. Great Irons and I think they will continue to improve my play
What I likeLarge Sweet Spot, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like new

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Summer golfer
fromGray, ME
I have purchased most of my Callaways from Callaway Preowned. They are like new and always as described. This club was no exception.
What I likeAccurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Callaway Fusion Wide Sole irons

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Swedish golfer
fromMinnesota and Florida
I play with the Ping Rapture V2's and the Callaway wide sole Fusion Irons. Both sets are excellent clubs for the low to high handicap golfer. I switched to the Raptures and Fusions with graphite shafts from my previous Ping G5's and Callaway X 14's with steel shafts in order to get a little bit greater distance. I have not noticed any significant change and accuracy or predictability. This was a pleasant surprise since I played steel shafts for almost 40 years.
What I likeAccurate, Large Sweet Spot, Great Feel
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"JUST WHAT I EXPECTED FROM CALLAWAY

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer avatar
easy swinger Al
fromLynn Haven,Fl.
Great look at setup,confident,excellent feel
What I likeAccurate, Large Sweet Spot, Great Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this club

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Gary Golfer
fromChappaqua, NY
Great irons for short game
What I likeGreat Feel, Durable, Accurate, Very forgiving club, Nice accuracy, Large Sweet Spot
What I don't likeNone at this time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best set of clubs I have ever bought

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer avatar
yazzootwo
fromWinterville, North Carolina
I have owned every set of Callaway's since the 12's came out. This club if by far the best club that Callaway has ever made.
What I likeGreat Feel, Accurate, Large Sweet Spot, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase eveer.

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer avatar
smokeyjoe23
fromlowell nc
I've tried many different iron sets but this one has it all. Length, accuracy, and easy to hit with forgiveness. Golf is great fun but this is makes golf even more enjoyable. Thanks Callaway.
What I likeGreat Feel, Accurate, Large Sweet Spot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer avatar
chrisw18
fromkensington Pei
Great Feel
What I likeDurable, Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer avatar
jim
fromTrinidad CO
It is just a great product. well designed.Great feel and all clubs look alike when you address the ball. Well done Callaway.
What I likeGreat Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best set of Callaway's ever

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer avatar
yazzootwo
fromWinterville, North Carolina
best set of the five sets of Callaways that I have owned.
What I likeDurable, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot, Accurate, Great clubs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Irons

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Wally the golfer
fromVisalia, Ca
These Irons feel great, fly 10 - 15 yard more than any I have had before.
My shots fly straighter.
What I likeLarge Sweet Spot, Great Feel, Durable, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Barkb
fromPerth, Australia
Low weighting keeps the club down and creates great feel and a larger sweet spot.
What I likeLarge Sweet Spot, Great Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fusion Wide Sole Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Callaway Fusion Wide Sole Irons

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Polish Lefty
fromComox Valley, British Clumbia, Canada
Five years ago I was an 8 handicap. It only took me 5 weeks the following spring to go from an 8 to a 17 handicap. To much thinking. As they say, if it ain't broke don't fix it. It's been a difficult 5 years but I didn't quit. With my new Callaway Fusion Wide Sole irons, I have a new approach and added confidence. I've slowed my swing and my handicap is slowly going down. I like the feel and the bigger sweet spot for the Wide Sole irons. Thanks for a great product.
What I likeLarge Sweet Spot, Great Feel, Added confidence
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>