Customer reviews for X Hot Irons

X Hot Irons

2013 Golf Digest Hot List Gold Medal A lot of game-improvement clubs balloon the ball. These dont. - Golf Digest The Standard in Distance Speed Frame Face The Speed Frame Face maximizes ball speeds all across the face for longer more consistent distance. Technology borrowed from our drivers has actually been applied to these irons to produce the higher ball speeds and explosive distance that youre looking for. Deep Undercut Cavity We took our industry leading deep undercut cavity and used it to create an iron that is a full club longer than any of our previous total performance irons. The deeper cavity is designed for higher ball speeds over a bigger part of the face. Feel Management Technology This technology fine tunes sound while also providing crisp dynamic feel and playability. Longest Driver in Golf Claim based on player testing with a 440CC clubhead against the top five market share leaders TaylorMade Rocketballz TaylorMade R11s Callaway RAZR Fit Ping G20 and Titleist 910 D2 with average gains of up to 8.7 yards in total distance. Source Golf Datatech through Sept 2012 Top Five Market Share Leaders Dollars. Lowest CG of any adjustable driver based on a comparison to 2012 models RAZR Fit R11s RBZ RBZ Tour and Titleist 910913.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(181 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
176 out of 17899%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X Hot Irons
Review 1 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding club

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLake Charles, LA, USA
Level of expertise:Beginner
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this club to complete my set. I know the reviews on these clubs all say how great they are and how happy everyone who puchased one was glad that they did. I have to admit I agree. This club like the rest of the set swings easy, hits smooth, and to me has a great feedback when you strike the ball. I have lowered my score by a lot and when I say a lot, I mean A LOT with the X Hot clubs. I started playing golf approximatley 1 1/2 ago and needless to say my score was through the roof. If you are looking for a new club you should do yourself a favor and try the X Hot line. You will not be disappointed.
What I likeGreat Feel, Very Easy To Hit, overall a great product line
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

use this site, you won't be sorry

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
fromhartford, ct
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using callawaypreowned.com for years now and I have never been disappointed. The X-Hot's I ordered are flawless. I've played a few rounds already with them and I see a huge improvement from my older X-Tour set. The X-Hot's are more forgiving and I absolutely love the 'SpeedStep' shafts. I will continue using this website and highly recommend to others.
What I likeForgiving, Length
What I don't likeStock Grips
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great website to order from

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromManchester, NH, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am for spring to arrive in northeast. so I can try the new clubs out. When I received them they were in great shape looked like new.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 Iron off Tee

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPasadena, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I know most people don't use a 3-iron much anymore -- I guess they prefer hybrids -- BUT my X-Hot 3 Iron has become a secret weapon in my bag. Off the tee, I hit it straight, low, and long; usually, I'm not too far behind those driver people in my crew (consider that the "average drive" of a pro on tour is 285 -- and I hit my 3 Iron off the tee 240 on a regular basis, +/- 15), AND I'm usually straight to where I aim it, generally in the middle of the fairway or slightly left or right depending on the approach. ALSO, the 3 iron is excellent for keeping it low underneath those pesky trees, when called for; put it towards your back foot in a relatively wide stance, swing easy, and watch it shoot forward with a low trajectory and a long run.
What I likelong straight and low
What I don't liketo stay at 14 clubs need to give up another club
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X Hot Irons

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromVirginia
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced my Diablo Edge 9 and 6 irons with X hot and they are great! Excellent product for the price. I will be replacing the rest of my irons with X Hot irons shortly.
What I likeeasy to shape your shot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the clubs, have great feel, excellent distance.... Great choice

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromModesto, Ca
Level of expertise:Beginner
Player handicap:29-40
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have found the clubs to be all that was advertized... Great feel and distance, very forgiving..Would reccomend these clubs to anyone!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great set of clubs

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNew Lenox, IL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased my new X Hot irons over the phone. The customer service rep was very helpful and was able to accomodate my request for a specific sequence of irons. I have only played one round of golf with my new clubs and I am very satisifed wtih my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 - 9, PW, SW

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromnew york
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicely balanced, the ball flies with little effort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set of irons

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBuffalo , NY
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was looking for a new set with a stiff flex shaft. Previously owned Nike Sq R flex irons. Could hit my 4 and 5 irons straight on the first day. Bye bye hybrids. Great product. My uncle had a 3 yr old driver that the weight came off. Got a new driver for mere pennies. I can back any company that's stands by their product. I purchased Callaway because they stand behind their product. Found that these clubs were best for my swing. Callaway preowned condition guide steps it up a notch compared to most condition guides. Thank You Callaway!
What I likefeel, Distance, accuracy with long irons
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are not the longest clubs I have hit, but they are hands down the most forgiving club ive ever hit. Very consistent. Who cares how fae you hit your 7 iron when your ball is dead straighr, everytime.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent considering they're used.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromArizona, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was hesitant to buy used clubs but I am very please with not only the condition but the price and customer service. They have set the bar high and I love my new irons. The X-hot irons are HOT. I hit my 7 iron 190!! Unreal!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromStanton, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First round out with these irons and I finally broke 90. Look forward to breaking 80!
What I likeConsistent, Forgiving
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the clubs

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these clubs. They hit well, swing well, playing side by side against other irons I much prefer these. I did of course end up finding the same exact clubs at a local retailer the following week for the same price, which was a little bummer. I thought I was getting a really good deal by buying online. Now I wish I supported the local retailer. Oh well, lesson learned. Great product though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Distance

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The X-Hot irons are great. Its the best iron I have ever hit. You get distance and forgiveness. It look great and feels great.
I highly recommend it.
What I likedistance and foregiveness
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good as new

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWisconsin
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have gotten many different clubs from this company and each time I have been more than satisfied. When I think of the cost of new clubs compared to these good as new clubs I know I will be back in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality at Affordability

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great clubs at a really affordable price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromIrmo, SC, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried them out at a golf store and was amazed at how far and straight I hit them. When i saw that they were on callaway preowned I just had to get them. Since receiving them my game has improved.
What I likegreat hitting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

xhot irons

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromatlanta
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just after two weeks I am a club longer on all my irons,20 yards longer with my sand wedge
What I likeGreat Improvement
What I don't likei need to work on my loft for the 5 iron
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"like new" is absolutely BRAND NEW!!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Level of expertise:Beginner
Player handicap:29-40
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these clubs in expecting a few shots of wear or on the practice mat in a store. They were 100% new. Probably never have been swung! It was great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCa
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clubs are ok; have to get used to them but they are well made and seem of good quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>