Customer reviews for X Hot Irons

X Hot Irons

The Standard in Distance Speed Frame Face The Speed Frame Face maximizes ball speeds all across the face for longer more consistent distance. Technology borrowed from our drivers has actually been applied to these irons to produce the higher ball speeds and explosive distance that youre looking for. Deep Undercut Cavity We took our industry leading deep undercut cavity and used it to create an iron that is a full club longer than any of our previous total performance irons. The deeper cavity is designed for higher ball speeds over a bigger part of the face. Feel Management Technology This technology fine tunes sound while also providing crisp dynamic feel and playability. Longest Driver in Golf Claim based on player testing with a 440CC clubhead against the top five market share leaders TaylorMade Rocketballz TaylorMade R11s Callaway RAZR Fit Ping G20 and Titleist 910 D2 with average gains of up to 8.7 yards in total distance. Source Golf Datatech through Sept 2012 Top Five Market Share Leaders Dollars. Lowest CG of any adjustable driver based on a comparison to 2012 models RAZR Fit R11s RBZ RBZ Tour and Titleist 910913.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 292 reviews
5 Stars
241
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
280 out of 28997%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X Hot Irons
Review 1 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

irons perform as promise

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
boomboom59
fromaz
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall more distance
better feel
more control
better ball flight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very true and explosive

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Big "E"
fromDonora, PA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have bought many Callaway Irons over the years, and you "CAN NOT" beat or compare these to the previous irons. Very Explosive and I mean STRAIGHT, even if you hit it off the toe, the height and distance is out of this world. I am very happy and have lots of confidence with these irons.
Thanks Callaway for this great iron. Hope they have a Driver I can get and feel comfortable with.
What I likegreat distance feel and confidence
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

x hot irons are top notch

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
MillerOutdoors
fromNH
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The x hot irons are very long compared to other irons. Very forgiving also. I used to play blades back when I played a lot, and although I like the clean simple look of a blade I wish I had these super forgiving clubs back then as my scores would have been much better overall
What I likeForgiving, Long, Good Feel
What I don't likelofs jacked up, club length jacked up
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

these irons are strong and forgiving

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
silky swinger
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feel 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the irons are heavy and need to be matched with the correct shafts to be adequately reviewed...I hit them with reg flex steel shafts 85....not sure if 95s are heavier.........had trouble with control of flight......when hit sweet, they are sweet....I feel I had the wrong shafts for my swing
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

xhot

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
MajorGene
fromPanama City Beach, FL, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These x hots have a great feel and when I put a good swing on them, they perform. Great quality and looks. I especially like the look at address.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This clubs are great!!

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
wild bill
fromohio
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had read the reviews on the x irons, but didn't know if they were going to work for me. So glad I bought them as they have improved my game so much. I am hitting 2 clubs less then the old clubs I had.
I have only played these clubs a couple of times and hit them one time at the driving range, but wow what a difference.
What I likei highly recommend these clubs
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Overrated Irons

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Dadwholuvsgolf
fromlubbock texas
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Feel 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Distance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Everyone rates these clubs as great irons. They are totally wrong. These irons are not that good. Dont buy them.
What I likenone
What I don't likebad irons
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME QUALITY AND VALUE!

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
BOB & IRISH
fromGreensboro, NC, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE PURCHASED THE JUNIOR SET FOR MY DAUGHTER AND THE X HOT IRONS FOR MY SELF. WHAT A EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR QUALITY AND VALUE.
I CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT CALLAWAY AND THE PRE-OWNED PROGRAM.
I GIVES THE AVERAGE GOLF FAMILY A CHANCE TO PURCHASE THE BEST EQUIPMENT AVAILABLE FOR THE PRICE ONE CAN AFFORD!
THANK YOU CALLAWAY
What I liketeam callaway quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These are VERY OVER RATED

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Dadwholuvsgolf
fromLubbock, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Feel 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Distance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I just bought a set of these from the pre-owned and thought they would be a good set. Not even close to being a good set. I went and hit them and I will tell you, these are the worst Golf Clubs I have ever hit. I have read a lot of good reviews and thought this set would fit my game. On the contrary. I was so disappointed I came home after hitting them the day I received them and put them up FOR SALE on Craigslist. I don't want these clubs in my bag.
I really need to find a better set of golf clubs and this is not them.
If you are looking for a good set of Irons this isn't it. Go, and check all you can before you buy these, there has to be a better set out there than these.
What I likenone
What I don't likenot a good golf club
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clubs are saving me strokes

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
TJ
fromOro Valley, AZ, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:0-5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
about a full club longer than my old Callaways (S2Hs's)...mis hits still go the distance and fly straighter...
What I likegreat bargain
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new irons for an old guy

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Skippy
fromNorth Carolina
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
have played Callaway Irons for many years, never had graphite shaft irons, Like the look and distance of the X Hot.
Easy to hit, swing easy and smooth.
What I likeBig sweet spot
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great clubs

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Gil
fromDunnellon, FL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timely delivery and they look great!
I tried them out as soon as I received them and was partly satisfied with them.
I have added a one inch extension and changed the grips to arthritic grips.
This certainly made a great change and now I am very pleased with them.
I highly recommend these irons, they are great.
What I likegreat clubs for the money
What I don't likeNone now
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sole scuffs too easily

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Lefty49
fromJackson,TN
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read reviews from DSG before ordering these irons. Many reviews discussed the scuffing of the sole from grass. I took just the A wedge to the course and hit 3 balls from 100 yard marker. Indeed, the sole scuffed with the very first ball. These balls were hit from flush and plush lies from the middle of the fairway. Clubs at this price range should not do this.
What I likedistance was good.
What I don't likescuffs sole too easily.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very long, very straight

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Tampa Jim
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 7+ yards longer with these irons and I can now again hit a four iron with ease. I have now been playing with these irons for about three weeks and I could not be happier with them. Can't see how Callaway can improve on these irons but I imagine they will. In the mean time I'll keep playing my X-Hots.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best irons i have every played

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Mr. Square foot
fromnew york city
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this purchase was a second set of the irons, I play with them in season up north and now have a second set when I go south for a time in the winter.love.em
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised...

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
TB in SD
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had previously been playing Callaway X 22 irons and liked them. However, I got the itch to look at newer clubs and became intrigued by the difference in loft between my X 22's and the X Hots so I decided to hit them to see how they feel. I noticed the difference immediately. The X Hots feel solid, provide more distance than my X 22's, but still provide a similar ball trajectory of the higher lofted clubs. Pure magic!
I decided on the X Hot's instead of the X Hot Pro's because I don't play as much as I'd like to and chose the lower lofted irons with more forgiveness over the promise of more feel to shape shots easier.
I also feel I got great value through the trade-in, trade-up program.
What I likeGood look, Solid Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent playability

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
gatorguy
fromflorida
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these irons have excellent playability, just what you expect from Callaway.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feel

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Doggie
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
After buying the x hot irons and playing with them on the course I'm glad of choosing these irons. Being over 60 years old I needed a more forgiving club for control and distance and x hot irons gave me that . Being just average golfer, 12 handicap the x hot irons fit my game and is making golf fun .These irons are very nice looking and gives me more confidents in my swing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Thompsdr
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First new Irons in 20 years so I may not be the best at evaluating but I will say I love them, they are much better than my old set. Calloway preowned is the way to buy. Even Though I didn't get the best condition available these came looking like new. I am Very happy with all aspects of my purchase
What I likelook like new hit great
What I don't likegolfer who uses them!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The irons are excellent, great feel, nice weight

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The irons are nice, great to play with. Callaway is a great company to deal with. Products are always in great shape and shipped on time. Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>