Customer reviews for X Hot Irons

X Hot Irons

2013 Golf Digest Hot List Gold Medal A lot of game-improvement clubs balloon the ball. These dont. - Golf Digest The Standard in Distance Speed Frame Face The Speed Frame Face maximizes ball speeds all across the face for longer more consistent distance. Technology borrowed from our drivers has actually been applied to these irons to produce the higher ball speeds and explosive distance that youre looking for. Deep Undercut Cavity We took our industry leading deep undercut cavity and used it to create an iron that is a full club longer than any of our previous total performance irons. The deeper cavity is designed for higher ball speeds over a bigger part of the face. Feel Management Technology This technology fine tunes sound while also providing crisp dynamic feel and playability. Longest Driver in Golf Claim based on player testing with a 440CC clubhead against the top five market share leaders TaylorMade Rocketballz TaylorMade R11s Callaway RAZR Fit Ping G20 and Titleist 910 D2 with average gains of up to 8.7 yards in total distance. Source Golf Datatech through Sept 2012 Top Five Market Share Leaders Dollars. Lowest CG of any adjustable driver based on a comparison to 2012 models RAZR Fit R11s RBZ RBZ Tour and Titleist 910913.
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
210 out of 21399%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X Hot Irons
Review 1 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
rf11
fromNevada
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been playing these irons most of the summer. The ball flies well and straight. I am really pleased with the purchase.
What I likeLong and straight
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, long, easy to hit, very forgiving.

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Skaha Pete
fromCanada
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great iron, excellent distance, miss hits turn out much better than previous clubs...x hot ...is truely .....HOT!!!!!!!
What I likeVery forgiving club, very long...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid sand wedge

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Harley_SC
fromLancaster, SC 29720, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The final piece to my set. Have had the chance to use the wedge, and it is by far my favorite sand wedge to date. Haven't had a poor bunker shot with it yet.
What I likeHITABILITY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much Improved Game

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Firefighter 17
fromMissouri
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did not think a set of clubs would change my game so much. I have gained 10-20 yards per club and my accuracy is 80% better. The feel of these clubs is incredible, my golf buddies have tried them and are trying to sneak them from my bag!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Hot" is hot!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fishboy
fromGo HAWKS!
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Traded up from X-22 to X-Hot. Amazing difference. I miss-hit the X-Hot irons as far as a solid X-22! On average consistently 5-7 yards further. Occasionally I will have shots fly 10+ yds further. Played 4 consecutive days with them on a vacation, caused some issues flying greens with short irons they hit so much further. Seems like the shorter irons have great distance gains than the mid-irons. Best of all I can still pick short irons shots clean on tight lies with the beveled sole.
What I likeDistance, short iron touch
What I don't likewaited so long to trade-up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks like new

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Cousinbrucie
fromLong Island, NY
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although pre-owned, I could not have seen the difference between this one and a new one. Great club! As a relatively new golfer, I never expected to be able to hit a ball so far and straight as I did with this club. Great purchase on my part!,
What I likeGreat Balance
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent deal on excellent clubs.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill M
fromDC
Level of expertise:Beginner
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been an excellent way to augment and expand my club assembly as I learned the game.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has improved my game.

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Duffer
fromRaleigh nc
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ball feels like it explodes off of the irons and hybrids.
What I likeMore distance
What I don't likeNone so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great playability and forgiveness, but must order correct shaft!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
The Golf Guru
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Callaway X-Hot irons feature great playability and forgiving heads. However, the Step 85 shaft is not a strong enough shaft for me. Even though I ordered the "stiff" version, they feel and look too thin and don't have the stability of a Dynamic Gold S300 shaft -- or a similar shaft. There were no X-Hot irons available in the Dynamic Gold S300 at the time of purchase, or I surely would have bought those. I played two rounds with these and then gave them away. The shaft just wasn't sturdy enough to allow me to shape shots the way I am accustomed to shaping shots.
What I likeforgiving heads
What I don't likeshaft not conducive to heads
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X-Hot irons are easier to hit than my previous major brand irons

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Robbob
fromPennsylvania, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am getting more distance with the X-Hot irons than with my older irons. Example I hit the Callaway 6 iron farther than my old 5 iron
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These clubs are taking my game to a whole new level

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From the left side
fromBala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These clubs do everything they said in the Golf Digest review. I am hitting all of the irons longer and straighter
What I likestraighter and longer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Control

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gaijinrob
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally upgraded my old irons and wedges. Bought a X Hot Sand Wedge and it feels and reacts so much better than what I had before.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to hit and accurate irons.

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Barry
fromFort MIll, SC
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
X Hot Irons look and feel great. They are forgiving and very accurate...garaged my previous irons.
The shafts are excellent quality in these irons.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything as expected

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Alhas4aces
fromLa Quinta, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like everything I have purchased at Calloway Pre Owned it was as advertised and the trade in program is great
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deal

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
jim
fromtampa fl
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
traded in two sets of Callaway irons I couldn't hit put the trade in toward these beauties. Hit good, irons were shown in average condition. While they showed some wear if I purchased new ones they would have looked like these in a month. Keep up the great service Callaway.
What I likeGreat deal
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X Hot 6 Iron

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jerrie
fromSt Augustine, FL
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Added this club to my husband's bag and he is delighted with the results. This club was like brand new!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set in great shape

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Erfquake
fromChicago, IL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basically brand new clubs at a used club price. First year back golfing in about 8 years. Very affordable and tuned to my skill set. I'm a baseball player with a strong swing and the stiff shafts work well for me.
What I likeNew grips, used but brand new
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I HIT THEM STRAIGHT.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
BILL
fromGA.
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I HIT THE CLUBS STRAIGHT AND I HIT THEM FURTHER THAN I HIT MY OLD IRONS. AT THIS POINT, I REALLY LIKE THEM.
What I likegood clubs
What I don't likenone yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2013 X-hot irons live up to their advertised claims!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Boldgolfer
fromNewport, WA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought a set of pre-owned x-hot irons. They were basically new and priced very reasonable. My length has returned; a 7 iron distance of 165 yards is pretty good for looking at 65. Callaway delivered promptly and accurately. The only drawback was UPS; they delivered my sand wedge in two pieces. The problem is being corrected.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good test of Callaway irons

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Z Gato
fromDana point Calif
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1st time for Callaway irons--will now look to buy the new Xhot 2 irons
What I likeNew grips
What I don't likemissing pw
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>