Customer reviews for X Hot Irons

X Hot Irons

2013 Golf Digest Hot List Gold Medal A lot of game-improvement clubs balloon the ball. These dont. - Golf Digest The Standard in Distance Speed Frame Face The Speed Frame Face maximizes ball speeds all across the face for longer more consistent distance. Technology borrowed from our drivers has actually been applied to these irons to produce the higher ball speeds and explosive distance that youre looking for. Deep Undercut Cavity We took our industry leading deep undercut cavity and used it to create an iron that is a full club longer than any of our previous total performance irons. The deeper cavity is designed for higher ball speeds over a bigger part of the face. Feel Management Technology This technology fine tunes sound while also providing crisp dynamic feel and playability. Longest Driver in Golf Claim based on player testing with a 440CC clubhead against the top five market share leaders TaylorMade Rocketballz TaylorMade R11s Callaway RAZR Fit Ping G20 and Titleist 910 D2 with average gains of up to 8.7 yards in total distance. Source Golf Datatech through Sept 2012 Top Five Market Share Leaders Dollars. Lowest CG of any adjustable driver based on a comparison to 2012 models RAZR Fit R11s RBZ RBZ Tour and Titleist 910913.
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 269 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
260 out of 26698%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X Hot Irons
Review 1 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is outstanding and a great price

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
bogey
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service great product and have always felt this way
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good Irons

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
AioriA
fromSantiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance is awesome. I gained 15 yds per club. The feeling is not so great because when you hit a poor shot, the feeling is exactly the same when you shot an excellent one. Great feeling by the way, always.
Accuracy is not the best.
What I likeDistance, Quality
What I don't likefeeling, accuracy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
First timer
fromSE Ohio
Level of expertise:Beginner
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The clubs shipped quick and arrived Packaged well. Condition was better than what I expected true to the grading.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X-Hot Review

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike
fromTinton Falls, NJ, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Amazing distance and accuracy - added 10+ yards to every club
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not much better than my current irons

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Jim
fromDallas, GA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feel 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I cannot discern any noticeable difference between my old irons and the XHot.Also clubs appear to be set up a little closed and this is creating some problems with my alignment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Kevin
fromEl Paso, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviews stated an extra club long and it has been true. While not as forgiving as my 06 Big Berthas, my game has improved to the point where forgiveness is less needed. The extra length has helped 2nd shots into the green be loftier and softer thus more greens in regulation. Just what I wanted! Now though, the new Big Berthas are advertising 2 clubs longer...oh well..next year! Thanks Callaway.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product worked great.

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
walkndan
fromhayward, Wi & Tucson,Az
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a good choice for me. The club was the right fit for me. It has a very good look. My shot pattern was a lot better then my previous clubs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Feel and Distance

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill
fromNorth Port, FL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These clubs allow me to hit the ball longer and have great feel. I am able to control the ball easier and with better distance. I have played Callaway Fusion, Razr X Black as well as Titileist clubs. I am enjoying these clubs and they have an excellent look.
What I likeGreat feel and distance
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hot and forgiveness

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
benoit
fromParis, France
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The easiest way to perform.
Long, Straight, very easy to draw the ball.
All is made to play a better golf with these irons.
Thanks callaway
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its all good

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Tom
fromChicago
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All good quality and timely delivery
Works for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the feel, lightweight great value buying like new

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
SteveD
fromNew London, PA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tell everyone I know, if you like Callaway, there is no reason to buy new. Buy them 'new' or 'like new' on this site. Mine were 'like new'. For the price you cannot beat it and when the clubs came, I could not tell if they were played. Perhaps small scuff marks on the steel from coming in and out of a show bag or something like that, but I do not believe these iron were ever hit, So I'm very pleased from that standpoint.
Coming from Nike CCI's which are tiny and have a small cavity. These club faces are thicker but not larger in length. So I do like that. The big noticeable difference is forgiveness on slightly off center strikes where the ball still takes off. When you hit these irons pure they are 5 - 10 yards longer. And light weight. These things feel like you are swinging something much less in weight. They look nice in the bag also.
What I likeLight weight, Forgiving, Longer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
wvu1949
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the product has helped my game very much highly recommend callaway x hot clubs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STRAIGHT, ACCURATE IRON SHOTS!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Cleveland Andy
fromOhio, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These irons will not disappoint.
Great price and great quality from Callaway Pre-Owned. If you're looking for long accurate iron play... the X Hot Irons are a must have!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high and long

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Hoss
fromPortsmouth, VA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the x-hot irons because I wanted more distance from my irons. I got that and a higher ball flight-averaging more than a club difference. On one of my favorite courses, I approached a par 3 that I always use a wood on-but this time I pulled a four-iron and knocked it pin high.
What I likebig dog distance
What I don't likestandard grips seem narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE IRONS HAVE ALL THE THINGS NEEDED TO HELP YOUR GAME

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jester
fromTyler, Texas
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I changed up to metal shafts with the same heads, made a big difference in distance and also more accurate
What I likeLonger and straighter
What I don't likeNothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FCB47 great forgiviness and easy set up with club to ball.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Fcb47
fromOoltewah, TN, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FCB47 - I should never have left my X12s. I went to Taylormade Rocketbaltz, then Adams Speedline - what a mistake. These irons were a brain drain, I always had that unsure feeling with every swing. Went to pre-owned Callaway and purchased the X hots and what a difference these clubs have made, straight and long. Lowered my score by an average of 6 strokes, I play everyday and I feel good again about my game. Adams almost made me take up fishing - thanks Callaway, will never leave again.
What I likeeasy switch - okay price
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

added to my bag

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
eggman
fromMichigan
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:0-5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had previously purchased a set of theses irons but only to the 5. After a couple months I liked them so much I needed the 4. I t is as solid and easy to hit as the rest.
What I don't likeFinish wears quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding irons

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Vegasgolfer53
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can work these with less effort than any of my previous irons. Great feel and better distance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Mosparkus
fromBoston, MA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
I bought this club to complete a set and the price was excellent. Overall, very satisfied.
What I likeGood Value
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product but still trying to learn how to hit a quality club

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
thumbs
fromSellersburg,IN
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased with the quality of the clubs I ordered. to me they look brand new. my friends can't beleive the deal I got. they're ready to check you out too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>