Customer reviews for X Hot Irons

X Hot Irons

2013 Golf Digest Hot List Gold Medal A lot of game-improvement clubs balloon the ball. These dont. - Golf Digest The Standard in Distance Speed Frame Face The Speed Frame Face maximizes ball speeds all across the face for longer more consistent distance. Technology borrowed from our drivers has actually been applied to these irons to produce the higher ball speeds and explosive distance that youre looking for. Deep Undercut Cavity We took our industry leading deep undercut cavity and used it to create an iron that is a full club longer than any of our previous total performance irons. The deeper cavity is designed for higher ball speeds over a bigger part of the face. Feel Management Technology This technology fine tunes sound while also providing crisp dynamic feel and playability. Longest Driver in Golf Claim based on player testing with a 440CC clubhead against the top five market share leaders TaylorMade Rocketballz TaylorMade R11s Callaway RAZR Fit Ping G20 and Titleist 910 D2 with average gains of up to 8.7 yards in total distance. Source Golf Datatech through Sept 2012 Top Five Market Share Leaders Dollars. Lowest CG of any adjustable driver based on a comparison to 2012 models RAZR Fit R11s RBZ RBZ Tour and Titleist 910913.
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
195
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
222 out of 22599%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X Hot Irons
Review 1 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent irons

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Harry
fromHouston
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good feel and great distance.
On the greens more in regulation.
What I likegoldilocks
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very balanced set of irons and as good as new.

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mr. Jackson
fromGeorgia, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These irons have really improved my game. Although pre-owned, they are as good as new and have given me a new confidence to improve my iron game.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
rightgolffer
fromTerre Haute, Indiana
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
club was everything that was expected... more length and better accuracy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Xhot irons

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Michael
fromIdaho
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Switched from the X22 to the Xhots. I have noticed some distance gained in the switch. What I am not impressed with is how soft the material of the irons are and how easily it is to chip them or mark them up. I have already had to replace an 8 iron and will us the old one if I'm in the rough.
What I likegreat distance easy to hit
What I don't likematerial is too soft
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X-Hot iron

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Doc
fromScottsville, VA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent clubs for any skill level golfer. Good feel and great distance!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These irons have great feel and effortless precision

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Golf chick
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traded in my old Callaway irons and it is amazing the difference in feel and the new technology really makes them easy to hit and fall in love with every shot....very forgiving!
What I likeVERY FORGIVING
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great I use it in place of my 6 hybrid out of heavy grass

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fritz
frommi
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great club I use it out of heavy grass instead of my 6 hybrid
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent club

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Roly
fromNew Milford NJ
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought X Hot n14 iron set ,I wanted to complete the set with the SW and Lob Wedge from Callaway x Hot n 14,I am very happy with the whole iron set now , this irons clubs are amazing a game changer for me ,10 strokes off on the 1 st month ,I strongly recommend this set to any player at any level of the game .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Average?

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Scott
fromNashville, TN, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This club was rated average before purchased for finish, funny thing is that it looks just as good as all the other clubs in my bag. I take very good care of my clubs but if you actually play with them some of the finish wears off during the course of play. This club is perfectly functional and still looks great to me. I will have no hesitation purchasing future clubs in the average classification.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great design for all skill levels

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Pab
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The X hot irons are for all skill levels changed from Taylor Made R11 irons. The x hots are more forgiving and workable plus the graphite shafts are definitely a plus.
What I likeoutstanding
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needs some getting used to.

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gulfer
fromDenver, PA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the 4 iron about a week ago and have used it around 3 times already. I really like the forgiveness, but I can't help but notice a slice with it, which comes with my lower irons. I haven't been able to get used to it yet, but those few shots that I get a hold of it, it flies! All in all, great product I just need to get used to it.
What I likeForgiveness
What I don't likeslices a lot
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X Hot Irons

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Doc
fromCharlottesville VA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent irons! Very forgiving on mishits and great distance.
What I likeball feels good off the face.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
rf11
fromNevada
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been playing these irons most of the summer. The ball flies well and straight. I am really pleased with the purchase.
What I likeLong and straight
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, long, easy to hit, very forgiving.

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Skaha Pete
fromCanada
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great iron, excellent distance, miss hits turn out much better than previous clubs...x hot ...is truely .....HOT!!!!!!!
What I likeVery forgiving club, very long...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid sand wedge

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Harley_SC
fromLancaster, SC 29720, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The final piece to my set. Have had the chance to use the wedge, and it is by far my favorite sand wedge to date. Haven't had a poor bunker shot with it yet.
What I likeHITABILITY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much Improved Game

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Firefighter 17
fromMissouri
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did not think a set of clubs would change my game so much. I have gained 10-20 yards per club and my accuracy is 80% better. The feel of these clubs is incredible, my golf buddies have tried them and are trying to sneak them from my bag!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Hot" is hot!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fishboy
fromGo HAWKS!
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Traded up from X-22 to X-Hot. Amazing difference. I miss-hit the X-Hot irons as far as a solid X-22! On average consistently 5-7 yards further. Occasionally I will have shots fly 10+ yds further. Played 4 consecutive days with them on a vacation, caused some issues flying greens with short irons they hit so much further. Seems like the shorter irons have great distance gains than the mid-irons. Best of all I can still pick short irons shots clean on tight lies with the beveled sole.
What I likeDistance, short iron touch
What I don't likewaited so long to trade-up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks like new

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Cousinbrucie
fromLong Island, NY
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although pre-owned, I could not have seen the difference between this one and a new one. Great club! As a relatively new golfer, I never expected to be able to hit a ball so far and straight as I did with this club. Great purchase on my part!,
What I likeGreat Balance
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent deal on excellent clubs.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill M
fromDC
Level of expertise:Beginner
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been an excellent way to augment and expand my club assembly as I learned the game.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has improved my game.

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Duffer
fromRaleigh nc
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ball feels like it explodes off of the irons and hybrids.
What I likeMore distance
What I don't likeNone so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>