Customer reviews for X Hot Irons

X Hot Irons

2013 Golf Digest Hot List Gold Medal A lot of game-improvement clubs balloon the ball. These dont. - Golf Digest The Standard in Distance Speed Frame Face The Speed Frame Face maximizes ball speeds all across the face for longer more consistent distance. Technology borrowed from our drivers has actually been applied to these irons to produce the higher ball speeds and explosive distance that youre looking for. Deep Undercut Cavity We took our industry leading deep undercut cavity and used it to create an iron that is a full club longer than any of our previous total performance irons. The deeper cavity is designed for higher ball speeds over a bigger part of the face. Feel Management Technology This technology fine tunes sound while also providing crisp dynamic feel and playability. Longest Driver in Golf Claim based on player testing with a 440CC clubhead against the top five market share leaders TaylorMade Rocketballz TaylorMade R11s Callaway RAZR Fit Ping G20 and Titleist 910 D2 with average gains of up to 8.7 yards in total distance. Source Golf Datatech through Sept 2012 Top Five Market Share Leaders Dollars. Lowest CG of any adjustable driver based on a comparison to 2012 models RAZR Fit R11s RBZ RBZ Tour and Titleist 910913.
Overall rating:
4.814 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(177 reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 177 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
172 out of 17499%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X Hot Irons
Review 1 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X Hot Irons

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromVirginia
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced my Diablo Edge 9 and 6 irons with X hot and they are great! Excellent product for the price. I will be replacing the rest of my irons with X Hot irons shortly.
What I likeeasy to shape your shot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the clubs, have great feel, excellent distance.... Great choice

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromModesto, Ca
Level of expertise:Beginner
Player handicap:29-40
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have found the clubs to be all that was advertized... Great feel and distance, very forgiving..Would reccomend these clubs to anyone!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great set of clubs

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNew Lenox, IL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased my new X Hot irons over the phone. The customer service rep was very helpful and was able to accomodate my request for a specific sequence of irons. I have only played one round of golf with my new clubs and I am very satisifed wtih my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 - 9, PW, SW

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromnew york
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicely balanced, the ball flies with little effort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set of irons

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBuffalo , NY
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was looking for a new set with a stiff flex shaft. Previously owned Nike Sq R flex irons. Could hit my 4 and 5 irons straight on the first day. Bye bye hybrids. Great product. My uncle had a 3 yr old driver that the weight came off. Got a new driver for mere pennies. I can back any company that's stands by their product. I purchased Callaway because they stand behind their product. Found that these clubs were best for my swing. Callaway preowned condition guide steps it up a notch compared to most condition guides. Thank You Callaway!
What I likefeel, Distance, accuracy with long irons
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clubs

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are not the longest clubs I have hit, but they are hands down the most forgiving club ive ever hit. Very consistent. Who cares how fae you hit your 7 iron when your ball is dead straighr, everytime.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent considering they're used.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromArizona, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was hesitant to buy used clubs but I am very please with not only the condition but the price and customer service. They have set the bar high and I love my new irons. The X-hot irons are HOT. I hit my 7 iron 190!! Unreal!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromStanton, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First round out with these irons and I finally broke 90. Look forward to breaking 80!
What I likeConsistent, Forgiving
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the clubs

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these clubs. They hit well, swing well, playing side by side against other irons I much prefer these. I did of course end up finding the same exact clubs at a local retailer the following week for the same price, which was a little bummer. I thought I was getting a really good deal by buying online. Now I wish I supported the local retailer. Oh well, lesson learned. Great product though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Distance

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The X-Hot irons are great. Its the best iron I have ever hit. You get distance and forgiveness. It look great and feels great.
I highly recommend it.
What I likedistance and foregiveness
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good as new

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWisconsin
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have gotten many different clubs from this company and each time I have been more than satisfied. When I think of the cost of new clubs compared to these good as new clubs I know I will be back in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality at Affordability

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great clubs at a really affordable price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromIrmo, SC, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried them out at a golf store and was amazed at how far and straight I hit them. When i saw that they were on callaway preowned I just had to get them. Since receiving them my game has improved.
What I likegreat hitting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

xhot irons

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromatlanta
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just after two weeks I am a club longer on all my irons,20 yards longer with my sand wedge
What I likeGreat Improvement
What I don't likei need to work on my loft for the 5 iron
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"like new" is absolutely BRAND NEW!!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Level of expertise:Beginner
Player handicap:29-40
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these clubs in expecting a few shots of wear or on the practice mat in a store. They were 100% new. Probably never have been swung! It was great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCa
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Monthly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clubs are ok; have to get used to them but they are well made and seem of good quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XHot are great irons, some the best I have ever had

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Working with Ryan Corl, representative at callaway preowned is the best experience. He is knowledgeable, professional and a the main reason I keep going back to callaway preowned.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSavannah, Georgia
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love these irons. Picked up an average of 15-20 yards per iron. Easy to hit, even when you miss hit off the toe or hosel. 1 st set of callaways and have a feeling I will stay with them for good!!
What I likeEasy To Hit, Long distance, Style, Performance
What I don't likeA little heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAllamuchy Township, NJ, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these X Hot irons after hitting my buddy's RAZR Xs. Love 'em.
Distance boost, but lofts were a club up so hard to tell (4 degrees less than my previous irons). Great product led me to purchase two hybrids (HOT< HOT< HOT) and a fairway wood (came today).
Eli is no longer coming. He is in my bag :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sweet spot and longer shots!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a difference a club makes. I switched from Taylormade to Callaway and cannot believe the difference. I'm hitting the ball much longer and under control than I did before. The feel is so comfortable and confident my golf game has defintely improved.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>