Customer reviews for X Hot Irons

X Hot Irons

2013 Golf Digest Hot List Gold Medal A lot of game-improvement clubs balloon the ball. These dont. - Golf Digest The Standard in Distance Speed Frame Face The Speed Frame Face maximizes ball speeds all across the face for longer more consistent distance. Technology borrowed from our drivers has actually been applied to these irons to produce the higher ball speeds and explosive distance that youre looking for. Deep Undercut Cavity We took our industry leading deep undercut cavity and used it to create an iron that is a full club longer than any of our previous total performance irons. The deeper cavity is designed for higher ball speeds over a bigger part of the face. Feel Management Technology This technology fine tunes sound while also providing crisp dynamic feel and playability. Longest Driver in Golf Claim based on player testing with a 440CC clubhead against the top five market share leaders TaylorMade Rocketballz TaylorMade R11s Callaway RAZR Fit Ping G20 and Titleist 910 D2 with average gains of up to 8.7 yards in total distance. Source Golf Datatech through Sept 2012 Top Five Market Share Leaders Dollars. Lowest CG of any adjustable driver based on a comparison to 2012 models RAZR Fit R11s RBZ RBZ Tour and Titleist 910913.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 260 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
252 out of 25798%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X Hot Irons
Review 1 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its all good

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Tom
fromChicago
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All good quality and timely delivery
Works for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the feel, lightweight great value buying like new

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
SteveD
fromNew London, PA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tell everyone I know, if you like Callaway, there is no reason to buy new. Buy them 'new' or 'like new' on this site. Mine were 'like new'. For the price you cannot beat it and when the clubs came, I could not tell if they were played. Perhaps small scuff marks on the steel from coming in and out of a show bag or something like that, but I do not believe these iron were ever hit, So I'm very pleased from that standpoint.
Coming from Nike CCI's which are tiny and have a small cavity. These club faces are thicker but not larger in length. So I do like that. The big noticeable difference is forgiveness on slightly off center strikes where the ball still takes off. When you hit these irons pure they are 5 - 10 yards longer. And light weight. These things feel like you are swinging something much less in weight. They look nice in the bag also.
What I likeLight weight, Forgiving, Longer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
wvu1949
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the product has helped my game very much highly recommend callaway x hot clubs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STRAIGHT, ACCURATE IRON SHOTS!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Cleveland Andy
fromOhio, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These irons will not disappoint.
Great price and great quality from Callaway Pre-Owned. If you're looking for long accurate iron play... the X Hot Irons are a must have!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high and long

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Hoss
fromPortsmouth, VA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the x-hot irons because I wanted more distance from my irons. I got that and a higher ball flight-averaging more than a club difference. On one of my favorite courses, I approached a par 3 that I always use a wood on-but this time I pulled a four-iron and knocked it pin high.
What I likebig dog distance
What I don't likestandard grips seem narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE IRONS HAVE ALL THE THINGS NEEDED TO HELP YOUR GAME

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jester
fromTyler, Texas
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I changed up to metal shafts with the same heads, made a big difference in distance and also more accurate
What I likeLonger and straighter
What I don't likeNothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FCB47 great forgiviness and easy set up with club to ball.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Fcb47
fromOoltewah, TN, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FCB47 - I should never have left my X12s. I went to Taylormade Rocketbaltz, then Adams Speedline - what a mistake. These irons were a brain drain, I always had that unsure feeling with every swing. Went to pre-owned Callaway and purchased the X hots and what a difference these clubs have made, straight and long. Lowered my score by an average of 6 strokes, I play everyday and I feel good again about my game. Adams almost made me take up fishing - thanks Callaway, will never leave again.
What I likeeasy switch - okay price
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

added to my bag

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
eggman
fromMichigan
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:0-5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had previously purchased a set of theses irons but only to the 5. After a couple months I liked them so much I needed the 4. I t is as solid and easy to hit as the rest.
What I don't likeFinish wears quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding irons

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Vegasgolfer53
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can work these with less effort than any of my previous irons. Great feel and better distance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Mosparkus
fromBoston, MA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
I bought this club to complete a set and the price was excellent. Overall, very satisfied.
What I likeGood Value
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product but still trying to learn how to hit a quality club

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
thumbs
fromSellersburg,IN
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased with the quality of the clubs I ordered. to me they look brand new. my friends can't beleive the deal I got. they're ready to check you out too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An outstanding product at a fair price!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Old Lefty
fromMount Dora, Florida
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 73 years old and used to be a single-digit handicap. However, I experienced two herniated discs a year ago and have lost considerable distance, particularly with my irons. For example, I have only been able to carry a 5 iron 145 yards with my former set. I am now hitting the X Hot 5 iron a 160 yards. The same sort of increase has been evidenced with all of the irons. I have been especially pleased with the lower, penetrating trajectory. Since purchasing these irons I have been shooting in the high 70s - low 80s playing from the 5900 yard tees. These are the best performing, most forgiving irons I have ever owned. I can not recommend them more highly!
What I likeGreater Distance, Penetrating Flight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought the matching approach and sand wedges for my xhot set.

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Jerrad
fromTampa fl
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value. Quality clubs at a fraction of the in store prices
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, easy to hit, ball seems to carry better than my old set

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
doc
fromNY
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I first tried a demo 6 iron from a retailer Since I'm getting older and was losing distance I was looking for something with graphite shafts . I was immediately impressed how solid this iron felt. Center face contact provided straight shots with a slight draw Miss- hits felt like my Cavity back forged irons but with better distance than my older set.
The face seems hotter and the ball jumps off the club. I'm still trying to get a handle on shots around the green. This is not a negative...just a comparison on green side play. I've played golf for many years with primarily CB forged irons. These new irons feel great to me and are keepers. Have had the clubs for about 2 weeks and love them
What I likeSolid, Longer, lighter
What I don't likegreen side shots come off too hot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well pleased so far

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Casey
fromVirginia
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only played a few rounds, but like the irons. They are replacing my Diablo Edge irons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

X Hot Graphite Irons are better than most

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Scooter
fromMassachusetts and Florida
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tried the Hot X 2 irons and was very disappointed; not enough head weight. I am a single digit handicap and I hit the ball all over the place. However, I tried the Hot X model and found a significant positive difference.
Thanks Callaway for giving me the opportunity to make the change.
What I likebetter than most
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with the product and the service

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Andrew
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am pleased with the pricing specials offered and the over all quality of the clubs. Service was exceptional.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very forgiving easy to hit

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
scar
fromIllinois, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have told my golf associates about how good these clubs are
i'm glad i bought them
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Forgiving Irons with extra distance

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Joe
fromChicago, IL
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent irons for the money. Customer service staff was very knowledgeable of the products and helped in my decision. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great irons for mid handicapper

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DRowley
fromGrand Junction, CO
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great feel and sound. They have a better look than other game improvement irons I have had and played. I re-griped them with Golf Pride CP Pro grip and love how they feel. As an added bonus I got a 4 iron that I can hit!
What I likeDesign, feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>