Customer reviews for X Hot Irons

X Hot Irons

2013 Golf Digest Hot List Gold Medal A lot of game-improvement clubs balloon the ball. These dont. - Golf Digest The Standard in Distance Speed Frame Face The Speed Frame Face maximizes ball speeds all across the face for longer more consistent distance. Technology borrowed from our drivers has actually been applied to these irons to produce the higher ball speeds and explosive distance that youre looking for. Deep Undercut Cavity We took our industry leading deep undercut cavity and used it to create an iron that is a full club longer than any of our previous total performance irons. The deeper cavity is designed for higher ball speeds over a bigger part of the face. Feel Management Technology This technology fine tunes sound while also providing crisp dynamic feel and playability. Longest Driver in Golf Claim based on player testing with a 440CC clubhead against the top five market share leaders TaylorMade Rocketballz TaylorMade R11s Callaway RAZR Fit Ping G20 and Titleist 910 D2 with average gains of up to 8.7 yards in total distance. Source Golf Datatech through Sept 2012 Top Five Market Share Leaders Dollars. Lowest CG of any adjustable driver based on a comparison to 2012 models RAZR Fit R11s RBZ RBZ Tour and Titleist 910913.
Overall rating:
4.801 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 246 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
238 out of 24398%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X Hot Irons
Review 1 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well pleased so far

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Casey
fromVirginia
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only played a few rounds, but like the irons. They are replacing my Diablo Edge irons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

X Hot Graphite Irons are better than most

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Scooter
fromMassachusetts and Florida
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tried the Hot X 2 irons and was very disappointed; not enough head weight. I am a single digit handicap and I hit the ball all over the place. However, I tried the Hot X model and found a significant positive difference.
Thanks Callaway for giving me the opportunity to make the change.
What I likebetter than most
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with the product and the service

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Andrew
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am pleased with the pricing specials offered and the over all quality of the clubs. Service was exceptional.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very forgiving easy to hit

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
scar
fromIllinois, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have told my golf associates about how good these clubs are
i'm glad i bought them
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Forgiving Irons with extra distance

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Joe
fromChicago, IL
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent irons for the money. Customer service staff was very knowledgeable of the products and helped in my decision. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great irons for mid handicapper

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DRowley
fromGrand Junction, CO
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great feel and sound. They have a better look than other game improvement irons I have had and played. I re-griped them with Golf Pride CP Pro grip and love how they feel. As an added bonus I got a 4 iron that I can hit!
What I likeDesign, feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

X hot iron

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BIG JAY
fromAberdeen, MD, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smoke and top line too large. Won't get thru rough with this club.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the way the clubs feel. I hit the ball straighter and a little longer.

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Duanefeig808
fromMaui, Hawaii
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the way the ball reacts to the face of these clubs. I noticed that the ball still flies straighter even on off center strikes. My only concern, is that I get the same distance with my 7 and 8 irons? A little weird. Other than that, great clubs!
What I likeGood Distance, Great Feel, Beautiful clubs, Great price
What I don't like7 and 8 irons get the same distance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top quality

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Al Nic
fromQueensland, Australia
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality product delivered with excellent service. Very pleased and would certainly recommend to anyone, in fact I already have!
What I likeexcellent service
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Technology has certainly improved from my old Callaway clubs.

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Roger
fromLaredo, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After a few years of not really playing golf, these clubs have helped me get back in the groove. I am glad that I purchased these clubs and can enjoy playing golf again. Too bad I can't get a 1 iron or a 3 iron in the X-Hot configuration.
I will be sending my old Big Bertha 1 iron to Callaway and have them replace my old shaft with a X-Hot graphite shaft and if I can't find a 3 iron X-Hot w/graphite shaft, I'll probably buy a X2-Hot 3 iron.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had got it when I got the irons.

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
VolMark57
fromMurfreesboro, TN, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been hitting a Titlist Vokey, or a Cleveland 588, but I get much better contact with this wedge. and the price was great
What I likematches my irons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these irons are easy to hit and are the best i have ever had in 50 years

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
brusier
fromMassillon ohio
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clean lines, great shafts (unishaft) soft comfortable grips and are easily the best iron I have ever owned and I have been playing golf for over 50 years!
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What I see

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
golf at the beach
fromNorth Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Being a former baseball and softball player for years its the first iron that gives me the feel of centering up a baseball or softball which really means no vibration no shock but totally solid. Love the high launch as well. If you have the flat line drive swing that these sports promote this is the iron for you.
What I likeLove the feel, love the high launch
What I don't liketook forever to have order filled correctly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice clubs

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Stuts
fromVirginia
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was hoping I would get more distance with these....every review I read said my distance would improve. It may have, but it's pretty negligible. However, what I have found is they are deadly accurate (as long as I'm lined up correctly). Even slight mishits seem to get closer to the pin then my previous irons.
What is interesting is I hit the 6 and 7 irons much longer than my previous similar clubs, but my 8,9, and PW are about the same.
I would recommend these clubs because of their accuracy. I'm not sure about their longer distance claims. I've only had them for a month, so maybe as I get more confident with them the distance will improve.
What I likedeadly accurate!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Irons

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Matt Curtis
fromIN
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Irons. Very forgiving. High and straight. Look great. Feel Great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Offset irons are tough to hit and shape a shot

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Bud
fromCharleston, SC, USA
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Offset iron style is new to me as I am transitioning from forged clubs to player enhancement clubs....keep hitting them "phat"....hard to work the ball as well....initial impression is they are not for me...will try again...
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too bad the grip is sub-par

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Thomas Lelli
fromNew Bern , NC
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought a 8 iron and a 6 iron . I was told beforehand that the grips would be new. That was true for the 6 iron ,but not for the 8 iron. That was disappointing. I hope with this notice that you will send me a new grip which I can install myself. Thank you, Thomas Lelli
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks brand new

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ft
fromct
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always loved a 5 iron but my new set came with a hybred and love it too but felt certain times that the iron was a better choice. The product came wraped in plastic and boxed. It looks like it was never used at all
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent irons

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Harry
fromHouston
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good feel and great distance.
On the greens more in regulation.
What I likegoldilocks
What I don't likenone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very balanced set of irons and as good as new.

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mr. Jackson
fromGeorgia, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These irons have really improved my game. Although pre-owned, they are as good as new and have given me a new confidence to improve my iron game.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>