Customer reviews for X Hot Irons

X Hot Irons

The Standard in Distance Speed Frame Face The Speed Frame Face maximizes ball speeds all across the face for longer more consistent distance. Technology borrowed from our drivers has actually been applied to these irons to produce the higher ball speeds and explosive distance that youre looking for. Deep Undercut Cavity We took our industry leading deep undercut cavity and used it to create an iron that is a full club longer than any of our previous total performance irons. The deeper cavity is designed for higher ball speeds over a bigger part of the face. Feel Management Technology This technology fine tunes sound while also providing crisp dynamic feel and playability. Longest Driver in Golf Claim based on player testing with a 440CC clubhead against the top five market share leaders TaylorMade Rocketballz TaylorMade R11s Callaway RAZR Fit Ping G20 and Titleist 910 D2 with average gains of up to 8.7 yards in total distance. Source Golf Datatech through Sept 2012 Top Five Market Share Leaders Dollars. Lowest CG of any adjustable driver based on a comparison to 2012 models RAZR Fit R11s RBZ RBZ Tour and Titleist 910913.
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 283 reviews
5 Stars
235
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
273 out of 28098%customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for X Hot Irons
Review 1 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great clubs

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Gil
fromDunnellon, FL, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timely delivery and they look great!
I tried them out as soon as I received them and was partly satisfied with them.
I have added a one inch extension and changed the grips to arthritic grips.
This certainly made a great change and now I am very pleased with them.
I highly recommend these irons, they are great.
What I likegreat clubs for the money
What I don't likeNone now
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sole scuffs too easily

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Lefty49
fromJackson,TN
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read reviews from DSG before ordering these irons. Many reviews discussed the scuffing of the sole from grass. I took just the A wedge to the course and hit 3 balls from 100 yard marker. Indeed, the sole scuffed with the very first ball. These balls were hit from flush and plush lies from the middle of the fairway. Clubs at this price range should not do this.
What I likedistance was good.
What I don't likescuffs sole too easily.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very long, very straight

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Tampa Jim
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 7+ yards longer with these irons and I can now again hit a four iron with ease. I have now been playing with these irons for about three weeks and I could not be happier with them. Can't see how Callaway can improve on these irons but I imagine they will. In the mean time I'll keep playing my X-Hots.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best irons i have every played

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Mr. Square foot
fromnew york city
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this purchase was a second set of the irons, I play with them in season up north and now have a second set when I go south for a time in the winter.love.em
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised...

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
TB in SD
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had previously been playing Callaway X 22 irons and liked them. However, I got the itch to look at newer clubs and became intrigued by the difference in loft between my X 22's and the X Hots so I decided to hit them to see how they feel. I noticed the difference immediately. The X Hots feel solid, provide more distance than my X 22's, but still provide a similar ball trajectory of the higher lofted clubs. Pure magic!
I decided on the X Hot's instead of the X Hot Pro's because I don't play as much as I'd like to and chose the lower lofted irons with more forgiveness over the promise of more feel to shape shots easier.
I also feel I got great value through the trade-in, trade-up program.
What I likeGood look, Solid Feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent playability

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
gatorguy
fromflorida
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these irons have excellent playability, just what you expect from Callaway.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feel

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Doggie
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
After buying the x hot irons and playing with them on the course I'm glad of choosing these irons. Being over 60 years old I needed a more forgiving club for control and distance and x hot irons gave me that . Being just average golfer, 12 handicap the x hot irons fit my game and is making golf fun .These irons are very nice looking and gives me more confidents in my swing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Xhots

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
MajorGene
fromPanama City Beach Fl
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Set up well, great quality, some forgiveness. I don't hit them quite as far as my old ones, but seem to be on the green in regulation more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Thompsdr
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First new Irons in 20 years so I may not be the best at evaluating but I will say I love them, they are much better than my old set. Calloway preowned is the way to buy. Even Though I didn't get the best condition available these came looking like new. I am Very happy with all aspects of my purchase
What I likelook like new hit great
What I don't likegolfer who uses them!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The irons are excellent, great feel, nice weight

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The irons are nice, great to play with. Callaway is a great company to deal with. Products are always in great shape and shipped on time. Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value for cost

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
jg
fromKansas City, MO, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These clubs are giving me an extra 10 yards per club. I got the 6-PW. Easy swinging clubs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good club

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
meter
fromsc
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
play a lot better hit the ball farther than ever before
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them....just like new and play beautifully

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Stotes
fromVictoria BC Canada, currently in Florida....
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I expected.
The clubs were as new as described on the website. I phoned in my order and it was handled by Ryan in a professional manner with all my questions and shipping requests completed as requested.
I would not hestiate to order again and have recommended your website to friends.
Well done Callaway.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longer distance

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Chato
fromIrvine, CA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just like the other reviewers I'm surprised of the distance I'm hitting these. My Pw from 100 before to now 120, 9-iron from 120 before to 135-145, 8-iron 135 before to 155, the 6 and 5 about 160 and the 4-iron before +150 to 175-180. I had X-20 and moved up with these and glad I did. These have replaced my Cleveland CG16 and is complimentary with my RAZR X Black woods and X Hot hybrid. I took off 5 strokes in first round now in the mid 80's.
What I likegreat feel distance good weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is outstanding and a great price

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
bogey
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service great product and have always felt this way
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good Irons

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
AioriA
fromSantiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:21-28
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance is awesome. I gained 15 yds per club. The feeling is not so great because when you hit a poor shot, the feeling is exactly the same when you shot an excellent one. Great feeling by the way, always.
Accuracy is not the best.
What I likeDistance, Quality
What I don't likefeeling, accuracy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
First timer
fromSE Ohio
Level of expertise:Beginner
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The clubs shipped quick and arrived Packaged well. Condition was better than what I expected true to the grading.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X-Hot Review

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike
fromTinton Falls, NJ, USA
Level of expertise:Advanced
Player handicap:6-12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Amazing distance and accuracy - added 10+ yards to every club
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not much better than my current irons

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Jim
fromDallas, GA, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
Accuracy 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feel 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Distance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I cannot discern any noticeable difference between my old irons and the XHot.Also clubs appear to be set up a little closed and this is creating some problems with my alignment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X Hot Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Kevin
fromEl Paso, TX, USA
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Player handicap:13-20
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviews stated an extra club long and it has been true. While not as forgiving as my 06 Big Berthas, my game has improved to the point where forgiveness is less needed. The extra length has helped 2nd shots into the green be loftier and softer thus more greens in regulation. Just what I wanted! Now though, the new Big Berthas are advertising 2 clubs longer...oh well..next year! Thanks Callaway.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>